ROYAL IRISH REGIMENT

REGULAR ARMY

HOME SERVICE FULL TIME

Short Service Commissions

Lieutenant JA Bolton (543375) to be Captain 10 December 1999

Short Service Commissions (Late Entry)

Captain (Acting Major) AJU Dowie (540268) retires on retired pay 31 March 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group A

Lieutenant SW JOHNSTON (546992) from Corps of Royal Engineers (Volunteers) 1 July 1999 to be Lieutenant with seniority 1 March 1998 (Belated Entry)

PARACHUTE REGIMENT

REGULAR ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Short Service Commissions

Captain HTR FORD (541603) from The Active List 1 April 2000 to be Captain

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group A

Captain CJ Porteous (523410) to be Major 8 February 2000

BRIGADE OF GURKHAS

REGULAR ARMY

Regular Commissions

Major (GCO) Yambahadur Rai (526960) Royal Gurkha Rifles retires on retired pay 31 March 2000

Captain DM Rex (541144) Royal Gurkha Rifles retires 3 April 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Major (QGO) Govinde Gurung MVO (537286) Queen's Gurkha Signals is granted the honorary rank of Captain (GCO) 30 March 2000

Major (QGO) Premdorjey Sherpa (531550) Queen's Own Gurkha Transport Regiment is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant (GCO) 30 March 2000

Major (QGO) Kulbahadur Thapa (533220) Royal Gurkha Rifles is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant (GCO) 30 March 2000

ARMY AIR CORPS

REGULAR ARMY

Regular Commissions

Major AJ GOODMAN (515982) is transferred from The Royal Logistic Corps 1 January 2000 retaining present rank and seniority

Major GL OWEN (521680) is transferred from Royal Corps of Signals 1 January 2000 retaining present rank and seniority

Lieutenant SPA BOURNE (547325) to be Captain 10 December 1999

Intermediate Regular Commissions

Major PD MankLow (516786) retires on retired pay 1 April 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Captain JM THWAITES (523906) from Short Service Commission 15 July 1999 to be Captain with seniority 3 March 1990 (Belated Entry) Captain CK WHIPP (541708) from Short Service Commission 1 January 2000 to be Second Lieutenant with seniority 9 April 1994 to be Lieutenant 1 January 2000 with seniority 9 April 1996 to be Captain 1 January 2000 with seniority 9 April 1999 (transferring from The Royal Logistic Corps)

Captain AH WILLMAN (538134) from Short Service Commission 1 January 2000 to be Second Lieutenant with seniority 11 April 1992 to be Lieutenant 1 January 2000 with seniority 11 April 1994 to be Captain 1 January 2000 with seniority 11 April 1997 (transferring from the Royal Regiment of Artillery)

ROYAL ARMY CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

REGULAR ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Class 1

Reverend RA LOCKE (544593) to be Chaplain to the Forces 4th Class 24 March 2000

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group B

Reverend Professor IR TORRANCE (515591) (CS) Chaplain to the Forces 4th Class resigns commission 16 February 2000

THE ROYAL LOGISTIC CORPS

REGULAR ARMY

Regular Commissions

Lieutenant Colonel ART HAZLERIGG (478108) retires on retired pay 31 March 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Lieutenant Colonel MJB Graham (483915) retires on retired pay 1 April 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers Major PF Darby (531669) retires 3 April 2000

Regular Commissions (Late Entry)

Major JR Walkinshaw (519121) retires on retired pay 1 April 2000 Major RP LUEDICKE (525530) retires on retired pay 2 April 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Major SJ VEAZEY (530544) retires on retired pay 2 April 2000

Intermediate Regular Commissions

Lieutenant EC Froggatt (547127) to be Captain 9 February 2000

Short Service Commissions (Late Entry)

Warrant Officer Class 1 24504188 Michael Imteiz Majeed (550904) to be Captain 4 May 1999 (Belated Entry)

Warrant Officer Class 1 24396273 James William Symon (550915) to be Captain 18 October 1999

REGULAR ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Class I

Major MRJ Lowe (501639) from Territorial Army Group A 1 April 2000 to be Major

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group A

Major AF Barnes TD (520230) to be Lieutenant Colonel 1 April 2000 Major DA Sanders (526715) to be Lieutenant Colonel 1 April 2000 Captain PJ DOHERTY (518338) to be Major 8 February 2000 Captain KS Morgan (516411) to be Major 8 February 2000

ROYAL ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

REGULAR ARMY

Regular Commissions

Lieutenant Colonel RWH HOOPER (505751) retires on retired pay 31 March 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Regular Commissions (Late Entry)

Admin Section

Major MJ McHale (515833) retires on retired pay 2 April 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Short Service Commissions

Second Lieutenant (on probation) (Medical Cadetship) CL Hodgson (546717) to be Lieutenant (PRMP) (on probation) 25 January 2000 Second Lieutenant (on probation) (Medical Cadetship) CJ Taylor (548576) to be Lieutenant (PRMP) (on probation) 27 January 2000

REGULAR ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Class II

Lieutenant Colonel KJA Brown TD (482611) from Territorial Army Group A 1 January 2000 to be Lieutenant Colonel

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group A

Major NA Taylor TD (515233) retires 31 March 2000

Captain AJM WATSON (521460) to be Major 12 August 1997 (Belated Entry)

Captain DJ WILLIAMS (541535) to be Major 16 April 1998 (Belated Entry)

Captain DI Wilson (543567) to be Major 25 July 1999 (Belated Entry)

Ziavddin Khan (553182) to be Captain 9 February 2000