ROYAL IRISH REGIMENT

DS ENGLISH (505073)

PARACHUTE REGIMENT

JN Baird (507245)

MP GRANT (523874)

BRIGADE OF GURKHAS

JC PALMER (506013) Royal Gurkha Rifles NDC Rowe (506024) Royal Gurkha Rifles

ARMY AIR CORPS

BRE BUTLER (514545) MA CUBBIN (511832) PA EADIE (518100)

CS Hyslop (499725)

WAN MELLOWS (501513)

DF VENN (514087)

THE ROYAL LOGISTIC CORPS

PJ BATES (505197)

C BLONG (511816)

IS Brant (505209)

ISJ CASSIDY (499678)

NP CHALLIS (517812)

MJ Davis (505952)

WG Fraser MBE (537290)

CJ GRIGGS (520655) PA JONES MBE (512628)

PJ McGuigan (517027)

W MEAD (518638)

RJ Oxborough (523040) GR Pearce MBE (510365)

GF PETTET (505331)

PA REDWOOD (519717)

SR ROBERTS (509569)

D Ryder BEM (523916)

AH SIMON (514744)

RS SMALL (508238)

MCH UNDERHILL MBE (507550) KN WHITTAKER MBE (506042)

PP WINCHCOMBE (506049)

CORPS OF ROYAL ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL **ENGINEERS**

MA Armstrong (514532)

WJR BARCLAY (495471)

R Crook (505227)

JG Davies (516584) JA Ensor (513312)

JMR HENDERSON (515771)

DA McAvoy (534072)

PG MITCHELL (512653)

MC OAKES (512662)

PA SHEWRY (511904)

MR SHIMMINGS (514782)

S WILLIAMSON (517863)

RGP WYATT (510153)

ADJUTANT GENERAL'S CORPS

STAFF AND PERSONNEL SUPPORT BRANCH

DTF JUKES (531357)

NA MURDOCH (510753)

SA SMITH (503929)

PROVOST BRANCH (Royal Military Police)

PF BAILLIE (513991)

EO Forster-Knight (519243)

PACA McIvor (506000)

EDUCATIONAL AND TRAINING SERVICES BRANCH

A Buxton (520445)

AJ RABBITT (510715)

INTELLIGENCE CORPS

LG Felton (517971) GR LE FEVRE (516058) TC TOMLINSON (511312) MN WHYTE (523440)

HOUSEHOLD CAVALRY

ROYAL HORSE GUARDS/DRAGOONS

REGULAR ARMY

Special Regular Commissions (Late Entry)

Captain NP SACKETT (542931) retires on retired pay 1 July 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Short Service Commissions

Officer Cadet Rupert Spark EVETTS (550665) from The Royal Military Academy Sandhurst to be Subaltern (Second Lieutenant) 7 August 1999 with seniority 10 February 1996 to be Subaltern (Lieutenant) 7 August 1999 with seniority 10 February 1998 (substituted for notification in Gazette (Supplement) dated 21 September 1999)

Short Service Commissions (Late Entry)

Warrant Officer Class 1 24393453 Vincent Paul MAHER (553210) to be Captain 3 April 2000

Warrant Officer Class 1 24394201 Michael John Willie NORRIS (553508) to be Captain 18 May 2000

Warrant Officer Class 2 24493325 David Richard Boyd (553516) to be Captain 17 April 2000

ROYAL ARMOURED CORPS

REGULAR ARMY

Regular Commissions

Major ADT Hawes (528755) 9th/12th Royal Lancers retires 2 July 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Regular Commissions (Late Entry)

Major EJ Spence (536878) Royal Dragoon Guards retires on retired pay 3 July 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Short Service Commissions

Lieutenant JDH PORTER (547988) Royal Tank Regiment to be Captain 13 June 2000

Short Service Commissions (Late Entry)

Warrant Officer Class 2 24448836 Andrew Peters (553519) Queen's Royal Hussars to be Captain 3 April 2000

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group A

Lieutenant AD PARRY-NORTON (545796) Royal Wessex Yeomanry commission is terminated 17 February 2000 Captain R GOURLEY (525372) Royal Wessex Yeomanry from Regular

Army Reserve of Officers Class I 1 April 2000 to be Captain with seniority 11 April 1993

Second Lieutenant AW McFadzean (549677) Royal Wessex Yeomanry to be Lieutenant 15 June 1999 (substituted for notification in Gazette (Supplement) dated 18 August 1998) (Belated Entry)

Second Lieutenant (on probation) RJ MACHRAY (548549) Royal Wessex Yeomanry is confirmed as Second Lieutenant 29 October 1997 (Belated Entry)

Second Lieutenant (on probation) CS Tuke-Hastings (542136) Royal Wessex Yeomanry is confirmed as Second Lieutenant 30 January 1998 (Belated Entry)

Captain B MATHER (514101) King's Own Yorkshire Yeomanry (Light Infantry) retires 31 March 2000

ROYAL REGIMENT OF ARTILLERY

REGULAR ARMY

Regular Commissions

to Reserve of Officers

Lieutenant Colonel JS WESTLAKE-TOMS (496386) retires on retired pay 3 July 2000 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers Captain JE LARCOMBE (538730) retires 3 July 2000 and is appointed