Dorset

Lieutenant NM Cooke (547730) resigns commission 1 November

Tina Ann RICHARDSON (554765) to be Second Lieutenant (on probation) 2 November 2000

Cadet Battalion Gloucestershire Regiment

Edwin James Carmichael (554754) to be Second Lieutenant (on probation) 2 November 2000

Leicestershire, Northamptonshire and Rutland

Lieutenant TFS Hall-Wilson (503108) resigns commission 1 October 2000

Shropshire

Second Lieutenant (on probation) FT BILTON (550962) is confirmed as Second Lieutenant 29 October 1998 to be Lieutenant 29 October 2000 with seniority 29 October 1998

Melvin Matthias (554759) to be Second Lieutenant (on probation) 2 November 2000

Second Lieutenant (on probation) AE DAYNES (549227) resigns commission 30 October 2000

Royal Air Force

9th January 2001

Air Vice-Marshal I. G. MCINTYRE relinquished his appointment as Honorary Dental Surgeon to Her Majesty The QUEEN ON 2nd January 2001.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

APPOINTMENT TO COMMISSION (PERMANENT)

As Acting Pilot Officer

Nicholas Edward THORNE (8305058R) 28th Sep. 2000.

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant

J. E. Mckie (5208928B) 9th Oct. 2000.

30th Nov. 2000

P. N. HAMMOND (2649782H).

A. G. PAYNE (5208601J).

T. J. H. RUSHWORTH (2649076H).

B. J. REILLY (5208682X) 4th Dec. 2000.

Pilot Officer to Flying Officer

M. R. MARSHALL (8304894T) 1st Oct. 2000.

A. SLATER (8305053L) 2nd Oct. 2000 (Seniority 2nd Apr. 1999).

28th Nov. 2000

(Seniority 28th May 1998)

R. D. Allan (5208949F)

M. J. GOODMAN (0306451Q).

S. J. MILNER (5208919N).

P. W. RUFFLE (5208942X).

(Seniority 28th May 1999)

L. Armstrong (5208950K).

D. R. M Bayless (5208934L).

R. M. Butler (5208946C).

A. J. DICKSON (5208932J). C. E. Green (0306448J).

J. B. Green (5208943Y)

D. J. S. HEWAT (5208924W).

R. P. LOWE (5208937P).

J. R. H. MEIGHAN (5208951L).

N. M. PAGE (0306453S).

D. P. ROBERTS (5208944A)

D. S. J. WRIGLEY (5208947D).

SPECIALIST AIRCREW

The undermentioned Squadron Leaders are designated specialist aircrew from the date stated:

8th Dec. 2000

D. J. KNOWLES (5204942D).

J. W. Ross (8026729L).

The undermentioned Flight Lieutenant is designated specialist aircrew from the date stated:

M. CABLE (8210182D) 4th Dec. 2000.

CHANGE OF TYPE OF COMMISSION (SHORT SERVICE TO PERMANENT)

Flight Lieutenant G.S. FORWARD (2642982Q) 24th Oct. 2000.

CHANGE OF TYPE OF COMMISSION AND TRANSFER BETWEEN BRANCHES

Pilot Officer A.J. LUKER (8304921T) to the Supply Branch 6th Nov. 2000 on a new Short Service Commission.

RETIREMENT

Wing Commanders

K. G. GRUMBLEY (0608713H) 4th Dec. 2000.

A. J. MAWBY, O.B.E. (2602148F) 8th Dec. 2000.

Squadron Leader D.F. MILNE (2621161S) 4th Dec. 2000.

Flight Lieutenants

4th Dec. 2000

G. M. J HALLAM (8304103A) (at own request).

R. M. Pring (0688553U) (at own request)

J. E. BELLINGALL (0207955E) 7th Dec. 2000.

OPERATIONS SUPPORT BRANCH

PROMOTION

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant

J. B Robinson (0306342A) 30th Nov. 2000.

1st Dec. 2000

A. M. BENNETT (2643845C).

C. J. BOOKER (5208427P).

S. C. CHAMBERS (0306277V) D. R. FINCH (5208437D).

J. D. STEWART (5208435B).

R. C. O'GORMAN (5208864B) 6th Aug. 2000 (Seniority 6th Aug.

Pilot Officer to Flying Officer

L. J. WOOLLISCROFT (0306441B) 2nd Oct. 2000 (Seniority 2nd Oct.

28th Nov. 2000

(Seniority 28th Nov. 1998)

R. J. CAPLETON (5208935M).

G. Furlong (5208921T)

D. SMATHERS (5208933K)

(Seniority 28th Nov. 1999)

H. A. Anspack-Logan (0306450P). J. A. Branton (5208948E).

T. C. Brian (5208945B). A. M. Hutchinson (5208936N).

C. JORDAN (5208923V).

A. J. OLIVE (0306447H)

P. D. RICHARDSON (5208941W).

W. G. L. SMYTH (5208938Q)

J. A. Turrell (0306446G)

Flight Lieutenant D. L. BALMFORTH-SLATER (8024009H) 2nd Dec.

COMMISSION RESIGNED

Flying Officer R. J. McIVER (2658797P) 8th Dec. 2000.

ENGINEER BRANCH

PROMOTION

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant

S. A. WEEKES (5208436C) 1st Dec. 2000.