- Bruce Joseph GROCOTT, Member of Parliament for Telford, 1997–2001 and for Lichfield and Tamworth, 1974–79; PPS to Minister for Local Government and Planning, 1975–76; to Minister of Agriculture, 1976–78; Deputy Shadow Leader, House of Commons, 1987–92; Opposition front bench spokesman on foreign affairs, 1992–93; PPS to Leader of the Opposition, 1994–97, to Prime Minister 1997–2001.
- The Right Honourable Michael Ray Dibdin HESELTINE, C.H., Member of Parliament for Henley, 1974–2001 and for Tavistock, 1966–74. Secretary of State for the Environment, 1979–83 and 1990–92, for Defence, 1983–86; President of the Board of Trade and Secretary of State for Trade and Industry, 1992–95; First Secretary of State and Deputy Prime Minister, 1995–97.
- The Right Honourable Stephen Barry JONES, Member of Parliament for Alyn and Deeside, 1983–2001 and for Flint East, 1970–83. Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Wales, 1974–79; Opposition spokesman on employment, 1980–83; Opposition spokesman on Wales,1983–92.
- The Right Honourable Thomas Jeremy KING, C.H., Member of Parliament for Bridgwater, 1970–2001. Secretary of State for the Environment, 1983; for Transport, 1983; for Employment, 1983–85; for Northern Ireland, 1985–89, for Defence, 1989–92.
- Richard LIVSEY, C.B.E., Member of Parliament for Brecon and Radnorshire, 1997–2001 and for Brecon and Radnor, 1985–92. Liberal Party spokesman on agriculture, 1985–87; Alliance spokesman on the countryside and on agriculture in Wales, and on Wales, 1987; Leader Welsh Liberal Democrats and party spokesman on Wales, 1988–92 and 1997–2001.
- The Right Honourable John Roddick Russell MACGREGOR, O.B.E., Member of Parliament for South Norfolk, 1974–2001. Chief Secretary to the Treasury, 1985–87; Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, 1987–89; Secretary of State for Education and Science, 1989–90; Lord President of the Council and Leader of the House of Commons, 1990–92; Secretary of State for Transport, 1992–94.
- The Right Honourable Robert Adam Ross MACLENNAN, Member of Parliament for Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross, 1997–2001 and for Caithness and Sutherland, 1966–97. Leader, SDP, 1987–88; Liberal Democrat spokesman for: home affairs and the arts, 1988–94, on constitutional affairs and culture, 1994–2001.
- Ken MAGINNIS, Member of Parliament for Fermanagh and South Tyrone, 1983–2001 (resigned seat in 1985

and re-elected in 1986). Spokesman for: defence and home office, 1997–2000; defence, trade and industry, 2000–2001.

- The Right Honourable Sir John MORRIS, Q.C., Member of Parliament for Aberavon, 1959–2001. Secretary of State for Wales, 1974–79; opposition spokesman on legal affairs, 1979–81 and 1983–97; Attorney General, 1997–99.
- Peter TEMPLE-MORRIS, Member of Parliament for Leominster, 1974–2001. PPS to Minister of Transport, 1979. Member: Select Committee on Agriculture, 1982–83; on Foreign Affairs, 1987–90.
- The Right Honourable Thomas PENDRY, Member of Parliament for Stalybridge and Hyde, 1970–2001. Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Northern Ireland Office, 1978–79; Opposition spokesman on Northern Ireland, 1979–82; on regional affairs and devolution, 1982–92; on national heritage, 1992–97.
- The Right Honourable Giles Heneage RADICE, Member of Parliament for Durham North, 1983–2001 and for Chester-le-Street, 1973–83. Opposition spokesman on foreign affairs, 1981, on employment, 1982–83, on education, 1983–87.
- The Right Honourable Jeffrey William ROOKER, Member of Parliament for Birmingham, Perry Bar, 1974–2001. Opposition spokesman on social security, 1980–83, on treasury and economic affairs, 1983–84, on housing, 1984–87, on local government, 1987–88, on health and social services, 1990–92, on higher education, 1992–93; Deputy Shadow Leader of House of Commons, 1994–97; Minister of State, MAFF, 1997–99; Department of Social Security, 1999–2001.
- Dale Norman CAMPBELL-SAVOURS, Member of Parliament for Workington, 1979–2001. Opposition spokesman on Development and Co-operation, 1991–92 and opposition front bench spokesman on Food, Agriculture and Rural Affairs, 1992–94.
- The Right Honourable Robert Edward SHELDON, Member of Parliament for Ashton-under-Lyne, 1964–2001. Minister of State, Civil Service Department, 1974; Minister of State, HM Treasury, 1974–75; Financial Secretary to the Treasury, 1975–79; Opposition spokesman on Treasury matters, 1981–83. Chairman, Standards and Privileges Committee, 1997–2001; Liaison Committee, 1997–2001.
- The Right Honourable Dr. John David TAYLOR, Member of Parliament for Strangford, 1983–2001 (resigned seat in 1985 and re-elected in 1986). Spokesman for trade and industry, 1992–97; foreign and Commonwealth affairs, 1997–2001; Member of the United Kingdom delegation to the Council of Europe, 1997–2001.



Published and printed in the UK by The Stationery Office Limited under the authority and superintendence of Carol Tullo, Controller of Her Majesty's Stationery Office and Queen's Printer of Acts of Parliament. Price £1.25

ISSN 0374-3721