- Ms Mandana HENDESSI, Senior Gender Adviser to the Iraqi Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs and the Governance Team of the Coalition Provisional Authority.
- Paul Vincent Kennedy, lately First Secretary, British Embassy, Baghdad. For services to the Reconstruction of Iraq.
- Ms Jane Marriott, lately Political and Policy Adviser, Maysan Province, Iraq.
- Rodney Harold Matthews, Director of Reconstruction, Coalition Provisional Authority (South), Iraq.
- Dr Michael Campbell McCafferty, Grade B2, Ministry of Defence. For services to the Reconstruction of Iraq. Ms Helen Mulvein, lately Legal Adviser to the UK

Special Representative in Iraq.

- Michael MUTTER, Senior Adviser to the Ministry of Municipalities and Public Works, Iraq.
- William Victor Newcombe, Team Leader, Halcrow Recovery and Infrastructure Group. For services to Reconstruction in Basra, Iraq.
- Philip Read, Chief Superintendent, West Yorkshire Police. For services to International Policing in Iraq. Ms Andrea Jane Reidy, First Secretary, British Embassy,

Baghdad, Iraq.

- Dr Yusaf Samiullah, Head of Baghdad Office, Department for International Development.
- Simon Shercliff, lately Private Secretary to the UK Special Representative in Iraq.
- Irfan Siddig, lately Political Adviser, Coalition Provisional Authority, Iraq.
- Philip Trewhitt, UK Liaison on Transitional Justice and Deputy Senior Adviser to the Iraqi Ministry of Human Rights.
- Dr Robert Thomas Osborne Wilson, lately Head of Political Section, Coalition Provisional Authority (South), Basra, Iraq.

MRE

- To be Additional Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:
- Dr Meredith Gaye Bradbury, Health Care Scientist, Department of Health. For services to the Reconstruction of Health Services in Iraq.
- Ms Farkhanda Chaudhry, J.P., lately Gender Adviser, Coalition Provisional Authority (South), Iraq.
- Mark James Macdonald CLARK, Adviser to the Ministry of Youth and Sport and to the National Olympic Committee of Iraq. For services to Sport in Iraq.

- James Condon, M.C., Senior Operations Manager, Control Risks Group Ltd, Baghdad and Basra, Iraq.
- Ms Sara Leah FAWCETT, Transport Manager, Coalition Provisional Authority, Iraq.
- Markus Eduard Huppach, Grade C1, Ministry of Defence. For services to the Reconstruction of Iraq.
- Dominic Francis James, Senior Country Manager, International Trade Development Group, UK Trade and Investment. For services to Economic Recovery in Iraq.
- Mark Gordon Jefferies, Immigration Officer, Immigration and Nationality Directorate, Home Office. For services to the Development of the new Immigration Service in Iraq.
- John Hughes-Jones, lately UK Contingent Commander, Jordan International Police Training Centre. For services to International Policing in Iraq.
- David Richard KEEN, Band 6, Highways Agency, Department for Transport. For services to Road and Bridge Engineering in Iraq.
- Simon Richard Lee, Range E, HM Treasury. For services to Finance in Iraq.
- Christopher John Malcomson, NAAFI General Manager, Iraq.
- Colin McBride, T.D., lately Head of Essential Services, Coalition Provisional Authority (South), Basra, Iraq.
- Andrew Brian Merrick, Second Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office. For services to the Reconstruction of Iraq.
- Robert Lindsay Pease, Team Leader, Control Risks Group Ltd, Kut, Iraq.
- Richard Perkins, Grade D, Ministry of Defence. For services to the Reconstruction of Iraq.
- John ROONEY, lately Adviser to the Coalition Provisional Authority and Ministry of Finance, Iraq.
- Michael William Sandy, Senior Officer, Controller Source Management Unit, HM Customs and Excise. For services to the Reconstruction of Iraq.
- Miss Diane TAYLOR, Grade C1, Ministry of Defence. For services to the Reconstruction of Iraq.
- Kevin Paul Thomas, lately Fuel Distribution Specialist, Coalition Provisional Authority (South), Basra, Iraq.
- Justin Carey Tyson, Range E, HM Treasury. For services to Public Finance in Iraq.
- Warwick Weeks, Head of Water and Sanitation Team, Coalition Provisional Authority (South), Basra, Iraq.



Published and printed in the UK by The Stationery Office Limited under the authority and superintendence of Carol Tullo, Controller of Her Majesty's Stationery Office and Queen's Printer of Acts of Parliament.