- Ms Marjorie Deane, Economic Journalist and Founder, Marjorie Deane Financial Journalism Foundation. For services to the Finance Industry.
- Alan Dell, Network Liaison Manager, London Buses. For services to the Bus Industry.
- Marina, Mrs. Dennis. For services to Crofting in Strathspey.
- Christopher Alban Deverill, Trustee, Fire Service National Benevolent Fund. For services to the Fire and Rescue Service.
- Iain Alexander DICKSON. For services to the Scottish Association of Prostate Cancer Support Groups and to Scotland's Cancer Strategy.
- Robert Henry Wilson Diver. For services to Oxfam, Great Britain.
- Barbara, Mrs. Dixon, Administrative Officer, Field Operations Directorate, Health and Safety Executive.
- George DOHERTY, Tug Captain, Londonderry Port and Harbour Commissioners. For services to the Ports Industry.
- Neil Doig, Constable, Lothian and Borders Police. For services to the Police.
- John Alexander Campbell Don, D.L., J.P., lately Member, Farm Animal Welfare Council. For services to Farming.
- William Donaghy, Managing Director, Huco Lightronic (NI) Ltd. For services to Business in Northern Ireland. Denis Doogan. For services to Medical Research.
- Agnes Margaret (Rita), Mrs. Douglas. For charitable services in County Down, Northern Ireland.
- Raymond Howard Dowsett. For services to the Royal British Legion in Kings Lynn, Norfolk.
- Gerald Thomas Drewett. For services to the community in Newport, South Wales.
- Marie, Mrs. Drover, Sister. For services to Nursing in the Scottish Borders.
- Martyn Ernest Duffield, Trustee, Lineham Farm Children's Centre. For services to the community in West Yorkshire.
- Patrick Duffy, Court Crier, County Court Judges, Department for Constitutional Affairs.
- Gilbert Egerton Dyson, Secretary, Helsby Golf Club Powered Wheelchair Appeal. For services to Young People in Cheshire.
- Norman Ralph Eastbrook. For services to Music and to the community in Essex.
- Allen EATON. For services to the Hollowell Steam and Heavy Horse Show and to the community in Hollowell, Northamptonshire.
- Frank Ella. For services to the community in Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire.
- Ellen Maud, Mrs. Emms. For services to the community in Coventry.
- David Anthony James Endacott, Chair, Oxfordshire Bat Group. For services to the Conservation of Bats.
- Yvonne, Mrs. Evans. For services to the League of Friends at Maidstone Hospital and to the community in Hollingbourne, Kent.
- Miss Margaret Mary Eyre, President, Eas Gloucestershire Hockey Club. For services to Sport.
- Tunji FAHM. For services to Community Relations in Wales.
- Colin John Fallaize. For services to the community in Guernsey.

- Hugh Aidan Faloona, lately District Manager, Translink. For services to Public Transport in Northern Ireland.
- Robert Farrow, Manager, Belle Vue Centre. For services to the community in Hartlepool.
- Ms Deborah Anne Lynne Russell-Fenwick, Constable, British Transport Police. For services to the community in London.
- Wilma, Mrs. Finlay, Company Director, Cream o'Galloway Dairy Company. For services to the Tourist Industry in Scotland.
- Miss Maureen Flaherty, Higher Executive Officer, Disability and Carers Service, Department for Work and Pensions.
- Audrey, Mrs. Flash, lately Youth Worker, Woodview, Birmingham. For services to Young People in Birmingham.
- Andrew FLINTOFF, England and Lancashire Cricketer. For services to Cricket.
- Professor Thomas Grant Fraser, Chair, Northern Ireland Museums Council. For services to Museums.
- Selwyn Henry Gibson. For services to the community in Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire.
- Peggy Mary, Mrs. GIDLEY. For services to the Royal British Legion in Oundle, Northamptonshire.
- Ashley Fraser GILES. For services to Cricket.
- Carol, Mrs. Gledhill, Officer, H.M. Prison and Young Offenders' Institution New Hall, West Yorkshire.
- Thomas Vincent Goane, lately General Manager, Arriva London. For services to the Bus Industry.
- Gary Goose, Detective Chief Inspector, Cambridgeshire Constabulary. For services to the Police.
- Ms Dawn Goring, Team Secretary, Communications Team, H.M. Treasury.
- The Reverend Bryan John Gracie, Chaplain, H.M. Prison Birmingham.
- George Currie Graham, Chair, Parkhead Citizens' Advice Bureau Management Committee. For services to the community in Glasgow.
- Philippa Grant, lately Board Member, NHS Quality Improvement Scotland. For services to the NHS in Scotland.
- Sheena, Mrs. Grant, Cleaner and Chair, Unison, University of Aberdeen. For services to Education.
- Barbara Ann, Mrs. Green, Safety, Health and Environmental Manager, Highbury College, Portsmouth. For services to Further Education.
- Margaret Pamela, Mrs. Green, Chair of Governors, Ysgol Tir Morfa, Rhyl. For services to the community in Rhyl, Denbighshire.
- Mairwen, Mrs. Guard. For services to Animal Welfare. Susan, Mrs. Gullick, Executive Officer, Child Support Agency.
- Councillor Yash Pall GUPTA, lately Member, Thurrock Borough Council and Thurrock Thames Gateway Development Board. For services to the community in Essex.
- Millicent Nellie, Mrs. Hadley. For services to the community in Walsall, West Midlands.
- Gregory Lane Hall, Senior Manager and Deputy Head, Guru Nanak Sikh Voluntary Aided Secondary School, Hillingdon, London. For services to Education.
- Robert Edward Hall, Managing Partner, Hall Bros, Coventry. For services to Training.