Ms Judyann Houry Prewitt. For services to the disabled community in Saudi Arabia.

Benjamin Remfrey. For worldwide humanitarian work in the field of mines awareness.

George Beville Chippendale SAVAGE. For services to education in the Middle East and Ecuador.

Mirabel Hermione, Mrs. SIMPSON. For services to education and charities, Falkland Islands.

Margaret Faith, Mrs. SINGH. For services to the preservation of India's heritage.

Miss Nicolette Jane SMITH, lately Deputy Consul General, British Embassy Office, Kirkuk.

Matthew Ian Spacie. For services to disadvantaged children in India.

Dr. Neville Simon STILES. For services to promoting understanding and co-operation between the peoples of Guatemala and Belize.

Mark Robert Syrett, Second Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

The Reverend Canon Huw Glyn THOMAS. For services to British education and British citizens in Pakistan.

John William Angus THOMAS. For services to wildlife conservation in Zambia.

Jonathan Mark Turner, lately Third Secretary, British High Commission Islamabad.

Dr. Rebecca Elizabeth CAIRNS-WICKS. For services to environmental conservation, St. Helena.

John Jeremy Windham, Overseas Security Manager, British Embassy Office, Basra.

John Andrew Wygard. For services to the British community in Mexico.

Jayne, Mrs. Yaghmour. For services to children's charities in Saudi Arabia.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

Whitehall, London SW1

The Queen has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following appointments to the Royal Red Cross:

Royal Red Cross



ROYAL NAVY

A.R.R.C.

To be an Ordinary Associate of the Royal Red Cross, Second Class:

Lieutenant Commander Alison Jayne Hofman, Queen Alexandra's Royal Naval Nursing Service.

ROYAL AIR FORCE

A.R.R.C.

To be Ordinary Associates of the Royal Red Cross, Second Class:

Squadron Leader Patrick George FERGUSON (5206623E), Princess Mary's Royal Air Force Nursing Service.

Flight Sergeant Deborah Jane Jackson (H8234693), Princess Mary's Royal Air Force Nursing Service.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

30 December 2006

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to approve the award of The Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service to the undermentioned:

Queen's Police Medal



Q.P.M.

ENGLAND AND WALES

Martin Bridger, Chief Superintendent, Metropolitan Police Service.

Joseph Michael EDWARDS, Chief Constable, Sussex Police.

Ms Rose Mary FITZPATRICK, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police Service.

Sir Ronald Flanagan, G.B.E., Her Majesty's Chief Inspector of Constabulary.

William Geddes, Constable, Avon and Somerset Constabulary.

Ian Gedge, lately Constable, Kent Police.

Richard Gething, Detective Superintendent, Metropolitan Police Service.

Ms Catherine Margaret Jackson, Constable, West Yorkshire Police.

Jonathan Simon Kaye, Commander, Metropolitan Police Service

David McWhirter, lately Chief Superintendent, Thames Valley Police.

Richard Anthony Naylor, Chief Superintendent, Police Superintendents' Association of England and Wales.

Patrick Parry, Detective Inspector, Derbyshire Constabulary.

Thomas Jonathan Stoddart, Temporary Chie Constable, Durham Constabulary.

Vincent Anthony Sweeney, Assistant Chief Constable, Greater Manchester Police.

Ms Janet Turner, Chief Superintendent, West Midlands Police.

Ms Michele WILLIAMS, Chief Superintendent, North Wales Police.

Stephen Edward WILMOTT, Detective Chief Superintendent, City of London Police.

Paul John Wood, lately Deputy Chief Constable, South Wales Police.

SCOTLAND

Malcolm Rae Dickson, Her Majesty's Assistant Inspector of Constabulary.

David Mulhern, Interim Chief Executive of the Scottish Police Services Authority.

Patrick John Shearer, Deputy Chief Constable, Grampian Police.

NORTHERN IRELAND

Steven Gareth Callaghan, lately Detective Sergeant, Police Service of Northern Ireland.

Derrick LOUDEN, Inspector, Police Service of Northern Ireland.