

The London Gazette

Registered as a newspaper

Published by Authority

Established 1665

Contents

*State/9979

Parliament/

*Ecclesiastical/9980

Public Finance/

*Transport/9980

*Planning/9988

Health/

Environment/

*Water/9989

Agriculture & Fisheries/

*Notices published today

Energy/

Post & Telecom./

*Other Notices/9989

Competition/

*Corporate Insolvency/9990

*Personal Insolvency/10026

*Companies & Financical Regulation/10045

*Partnerships/10047

Societies Regulation/

*Personal Legal/10048

State



MINISTERIAL AND OTHER SALARIES ACT 1975

In accordance with the provisions of Part V 1(2) of the above-mentioned Act, it is hereby notified that the following became members of the Cabinet on 29 June 2007:

Chancellor of the Exchequer

Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs

Secretary of State for Justice and Lord Chancellor

Secretary of State for the Home Department

Secretary of State for Defence and Secretary of State for Scotland Secretary of State for Health

Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Secretary of State for International Development

Secretary of State for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform The Right Honourable Alistair Darling MP

The Right Honourable David Miliband MP

The Right Honourable Jack Straw MP

The Right Honourable Jacqui Smith MP

The Right Honourable Des Browne MP

The Right Honourable Alan Johnson MP

The Right Honourable Hilary
Renn MP

Benn MP
The Right Honourable Douglas
Alexander MP

The Right Honourable John

Leader of the House of Commons, Lord Privy Seal, and Minister for Women Secretary of State for Work and Pensions and Secretary of State for Wales Secretary of State for Transport

Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury and Chief Whip

Secretary of State for Children, Schools and Families

Minister for the Cabinet Office and Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Spect

Secretary of State for Northern Ireland

Leader of the House of Lords and Lord President of the Council Chief Secretary to the Treasury

Secretary of State for Innovation, Universities and Skills Lords Chief Whip and Captain of the Gentlemen at Arms The Right Honourable Harriet Harman QC MP

The Right Honourable Peter Hain MP The Right Honourable Ruth

The Right Honourable Ruth Kelly MP

The Right Honourable Hazel Blears MP The Right Honourable Geoff

Hoon MP
The Right Honourable Ed Re

The Right Honourable Ed Balls MP

The Right Honourable Ed Miliband MP

The Right Honourable James Purnell MP

The Right Honourable Shaun Woodward MP

The Right Honourable the Baroness Ashton of Upholland The Right Honourable Andy Burnham MP

The Right Honourable John Denham MP

The Right Honourable the Lord

(298185)