# CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

29 December 2007

The Queen has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotion in, and appointments to, the Most Honourable Order of the Bath:

## Order of the Bath



(Military Division)

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL NAVY)

### K.C.B.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Second Class, or Knight Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Vice Admiral Adrian James Johns, C.B.E., A.D.C.

## C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Rear Admiral Michael Kimmons. Rear Admiral Andrew David Hugh Mathews.

## MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ARMY)

## K.C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Second Class, or Knights Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

General John Chalmers McColl, C.B.E., D.S.O. (495202), late The Royal Anglian Regiment. General Sir Charles Redmond WATT, K.C.V.O., C.B.E.

A.D.C.(Gen) (494336) late Welsh Guards.

## C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Major General Jonathon Peter RILEY, D.S.O. (497496), late The Royal Welch Fusiliers.

Major General Timothy Nicholas Tyler (494135), late Corps of Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers. The Reverend David Edward WILKES, O.B.E., Q.H.C. (504126), Royal Army Chaplains' Department.

# MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL AIR FORCE)

## C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Air Vice-Marshal John Alfred CLIFFE, O.B.E., Royal Air Force.

Air Marshal David John POCOCK, C.V.O., Royal Air Force.

## Order of the Bath



(Civil Division)

### K.C.B.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Second Class, or Knights Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Nigel Hamilton, Head of the Northern Ireland Civil Service.

William Alexander JEFFREY, C.B., Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

#### C.B

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Nicholas John Bennett, Director-General of Strategic Technologies, Ministry of Defence.

Sandra Mary, Mrs. CALDWELL, J.P., Director of Field Operations, Health and Safety Executive, Department for Work and Pensions.

Joseph Alan Doran, lately Director-General of Departmental Management, Department of Health.

Anthony Michael Christopher Inglese, Solicitor and Director-General of Legal Services, Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform.

Samuel Thomas Kelly, lately Prime Minister's Official Spokesman, Prime Minister's Office.

David Alexander LAVERY, Director-General, Northern Ireland Court Service, Ministry of Justice.

Dr. Vanessa Vivienne LAWRENCE, Director General and Chief Executive, Ordnance Survey.

Bruce Mann, lately Head of the Civil Contingencies Secretariat, Cabinet Office.

Philip Wynn Owen, Director-General, Strategy and Pensions, Department for Work and Pensions.

Dr Jeanette Mary Pugh, Director, Safeguarding Group, Department for Children, Schools and Families.

Dr. Deborah REYNOLDS, lately Chief Veterinary Officer, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs. Robert Alexander Talma Stheeman, Chief Executive,

UK Debt Management Office, H.M. Treasury.

Kenneth David Sutton, Deputy-Chief Executive, Border and Immigration Agency, Home Office.

# DIPLOMATIC SERVICE AND OVERSEAS LIST C R

To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companion, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Clifford Christopher Cocks, Counsellor, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.