- Tony Antoniou. For services to the community in the London Borough of Brent.
- Ms Susan Ashby, Grade D, Ministry of Defence.
- Patricia Ann, Mrs. Astwood, Chair of Governors, Halifax High School, Calderdale and Chair, Calderdale Association of School Governing Bodies. For voluntary service.
- Miss Myrtle Augee, Senior Officer, H.M. Prison Pentonville, London, Ministry of Justice.
- Beryl, Mrs. Austin. For voluntary service to the community in Fort William, Highlands.
- Ms Alice Avis, Chair, Sanctuary Spa Group. For services to the Beauty Industry.
- Captain Carl Bagwell, Harbour Master, Rye, East Sussex. For services to the Maritime Industry.
- Christopher Bailey, Creative Director, Burberry. For services to the Fashion Industry.
- Honor Lucie, Mrs. Bailey. For services to Heritage and to the community in Richmond-upon-Thames.
- Roger Baines. For voluntary service to the community in Preston, Lancashire.
- Dr. Ian Martin Baker, Engineering Consultant, SELEX Galileo. For services to the Defence Industry.
- Rosina Matilde Giacopazzi, Mrs. BALLENTINE. For services to the community in Montrose, Angus.
- Robert James Balsdon. For services to the community in Reading, Berkshire.
- John Kenneth Banfield. For voluntary service to the RAF Ex-Prisoners of War Association.
- Jennifer Elizabeth, Mrs. Barker, lately School Secretary and Clerk to the Governors, Woolsery Village Primary School, Bideford, Devon. For services to Education.
- Peter Slade Bartlett, lately Chairman, South West Royal Yachting Association. For services to Sport.
- Trevor Halliwell Barton. For voluntary service to Sport in Wigan.
- Betty, Mrs. Bateson. For services to the community in Hatfield, Doncaster.
- Ms Sheila BEARCROFT. For services to Trade Unionism. Anne Baggot, Mrs. BEAUMONT. For services to the community in St. David's, Pembrokeshire.
- Henry Francis BEAUMONT. For services to the community in St. David's, Pembrokeshire.
- Denis Neil BEESTON. For services to Local Government in Bestwood, Nottingham.
- Syeda Rowgi, Mrs. Begum. For services to Bengali and Somali People in Tower Hamlets, London.
- Mark Anthony BELAMARICH, Sea Survival and Safety Equipment Supervisor, Ministry of Defence.
- Brian Belcher, Former Chairman of Governors, The King John School, Essex. For voluntary service to Education.
- Barbara Muriel, Mrs. Bell, Classics Teacher, Clifton High School, Bristol. For services to local and national Education.
- Geoffrey Thomas Bell, Flood Risk Manager, Environment Agency. For services to the Water Industry.
- Ms Barbara Helen Benfield. For services to the community in Alderney, Channel Islands.
- Andrew Bennett, Food and Beverage Manager, The Park Lane Hotel. For services to the Hospitality Industry and to Skills Training.
- Malcolm Berridge. For services to the community in Lowestoft, Suffolk.

- Joyce, Mrs. Beynon. For voluntary service to West Kirby Primary School, Wirral. For services to Education.
- Kuljit Bhamra. For services to Bhangra and British Asian Music.
- David BIDDLE, Deputy Chief Executive, Crime Reduction Initiatives. For services to Disadvantaged People in East Sussex.
- Brian William BIRCH, B.E.M. For voluntary service to Heritage in Derbyshire.
- Eric Campbell BLACK. For services to the community in Rhyl, Denbighshire.
- James Christopher Bolam, Actor. For services to Drama. Richard Christopher Cluley Bolsin, General Secretary, Workers' Educational Association. For services to Adult Education.
- Barbara Ann, Mrs. Bond, Pro-Chancellor, lately Chair of Board of Governors, University of Plymouth. For services to Higher Education.
- Mostapha BOUKER, Deputy Race Equality Officer, Prison Officer, H.M. Prison Belmarsh, London, Ministry of Justice.
- Carolyn, Mrs. BOURTON. For services to the community in Dorking, Surrey.
- Ms Gillian Elaine BOWDEN (Mrs Core). For services to Mental Healthcare in Norfolk.
- Dawn, Mrs. Boyfield, Trustee, Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety. For services to Road Safety
- Thomas Strahan Boyle, J.P., Chairman, Acceptable Enterprises Larne Ltd. For services to Social Enterprise and to Disadvantaged People in Northern Ireland.
- William Amos Bratt, Chairman, Port Vale Football Club. For services to Sport.
- Miss Helen Therese Bree, Administrative Officer, Offshore Safety Division, Health and Safety Executive, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.
- David Bridge. For services to Christian Aid in Scarborough.
- Mandy, Mrs. Bridge, Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.
- Robin David Bridgman, lately Assistant Headteacher, Hall Green School, Birmingham. For services to Education and to the community in the West Midlands.
- Jayne, Mrs. Ellison-Briggs, Senior Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.
- Keith Broadbent. For public service in West Glamorgan. Veronica, Mrs. Broderick. For voluntary service to Animal Welfare in County Durham.
- Ms Dawn Brooks, Treatment Manager, Hertfordshire Probation Area. For services to the Probation Service.
- Francis David Brooks, lately Chairman, Mercian Housing Association. For services to the community in the West Midlands.
- Joseph Roger Brown. For services to Music.
- Martin Granger Brown. For charitable services.
- Nigel Barton Brown, Police Constable, Nottinghamshire Police. For services to the Police.
- Selvin Brown, Deputy Head, Race Equality Diversity Division, Department for Communities and Local Government. For public and voluntary service.
- Stephen Aubrey Brown, Senior Officer, H.M. Prison and Young Offenders' Institution, Brinsford, Wolverhampton, Ministry of Justice.