Short Service Commissions

Lieutenant J. E. B. Spencer Royal Welsh 562277 to be Captain 11 June 2007 (Belated Entry)

Lieutenant O. G. W. BEARD Royal Welsh 562715 to be Captain 14 October 2007 (Belated Entry)
Lieutenant D. J. DOUGLAS Royal Welsh 562771 to be Captain

Lieutenant D. J. Douglas Royal Welsh 562771 to be Captain 16 October 2007 (Belated Entry) Lieutenant S. J. Bedford-Smith Royal Welsh 563539 to be Captain

Lieutenant S. J. Bedford-Smith Royal Welsh 563539 to be Captain 10 February 2008 (Belated Entry)

Lieutenant T. J. CAUSER Mercian Regiment 565687 to be Captain 13 June 2009 (Belated Entry)

Second Lieutenant O. M. POPE Royal Welsh 565345 to be Lieutenant 6 February 2008 (Belated Entry)

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group B

Captain J. P. A. DAVIES Royal Welsh 507429 from Regular Army Reserve of Officers Class I 1 December 2009 to be Major (NRPS)

LIGHT DIVISION

REGULAR ARMY

Brigadier A. J. S. STORRIE CBE late Devonshire and Dorset Regiment 515787 is appointed Deputy Colonel The Rifles 1 November 2009 in succession to Major General N. P. CARTER CBE late Royal Green Jackets 505216 tenure expired

Intermediate Regular Commissions

Captain J. A. Hadfield Rifles 559585 from Short Service Commission 24 September 2009 to be Captain with seniority 13 June 2006

Captain D. N. Kelly Rifles 558176 from Short Service Commission 24 September 2009 to be Captain with seniority 12 October 2005

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group A

Warrant Officer Class 2 Gary Peacock Rifles 24591382 to be Lieutenant (on probation) 9 September 2009

Group B

Captain (NRPS) P. A. J. Casson-Crooк Rifles 518494 retires 23 December 2009

THE PARACHUTE REGIMENT

REGULAR ARMY

Intermediate Regular Commissions

Captain T. A. FORREST 558710 from Short Service Commission 24 September 2009 to be Captain with seniority 9 February 2006

THE BRIGADE OF GURKHAS

REGULAR ARMY

Regular Commissions

Lieutenant Colonel S. J. M. DEWING Royal Gurkha Rifles 513310 retires on retired pay 1 February 2010

Short Service Commissions (Late Entry)

Warrant Officer Class 2 Hemkumar Tamang Royal Gurkha Rifles 21168148 to be Captain 1 October 2007 (Belated Entry)

ROYAL ARMY CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group A

Chaplain to the Forces 3rd Class Reverend J. H. Pugh 518428 resigns commission 1 January 2010

commission 1 January 2010 Reverend Benjamin Roy PHILLIPS 30120252 to be Chaplain to the Forces 4th Class 4 January 2010

Section B

Chaplain to the Forces 3rd Class Reverend Canon D. C. Lowe TD 496207 retires 12 December 2009

Chaplain to the Forces 4th Class Reverend W. A. BUTT 530300 retires 25 November 2009

Reverend Stuart William Powell 30119639 to be Chaplain to the Forces 4th Class 14 December 2009

THE ROYAL LOGISTIC CORPS

REGULAR ARMY

Regular Commissions

Major D. J. Belza 531918 retires on retired pay 1 February 2010 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Intermediate Regular Commissions

Captain M. T. Conlin 565243 from Short Service Commission 24 September 2009 to be Captain with seniority 16 June 2009 Captain H. M. Edwards 560863 from Short Service Commission 24 September 2009 to be Captain with seniority 7 February 2007 Captain J. P. Lelliott 564592 from Short Service Commission 24 September 2009 to be Captain with seniority 13 October 2008 Captain B. W. A. Meehan 563642 from Short Service Commission 24 September 2009 to be Captain with seniority 17 June 2008 Captain S. B. W. Robertson 565813 from Short Service Commission 24 September 2009 to be Captain with seniority 16 June 2009 Lieutenant (Acting Captain) N. A. Heppenstall 25166543 from Short Service Commission 24 September 2009 to be Lieutenant with seniority 9 April 2006

Lieutenant S. N. Rheeder 563674 to be Captain 7 November 2009 Lieutenant J. B. Jackson 562180 to be Captain 11 December 2009

Short Service Commissions

Lieutenant N. Slade 562271 to be Captain 11 June 2007 (Belated Entry)

REGULAR ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Short Service Commissions

Captain A. R. Lyman 562209 from The Active List 31 January 2010 to be Captain

Class L

Captain P. J. Crawford 537406 from Territorial Army Group A 6 November 2009 to be Captain

TERRITORIAL ARMY

Group A

Major S. F. Carnson TD 498408 retires 9 October 2009 Captain M. D. Deck 554971 from Territorial Army Quartermaster 16 October 2009 to be Captain with seniority 1 March 2002 Captain S Rai 556104 from Regular Army Reserve of Officers Class I 23 October 2009 to be Captain with seniority 4 June 2005

Quartermaster

Captain (QM) P. T. McClean 562453 resigns commission 1 December 2009

ROYAL ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

REGULAR ARMY

Intermediate Regular Commissions

Major S. D. Theakston 541942 retires on retired pay 18 January 2010 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers

Captain M. H. C. Kieboom 550019 retires on medical grounds 4 January 2010

Short Service Commissions

Second Lieutenant (on probation) (Medical Cadetship) A. J. BIFFEN 564350 to be Lieutenant (PRMP) (on probation) 4 August 2008 (Belated Entry)

Short Commissions

Captain N. A. E. Aye Maung 563074 to be Major 1 February 2010 Lieutenant (on probation) J. Clark 30010765 to be Captain 5 August 2009 (Belated Entry)

Lieutenant (PRMP) (on probation) R. M. Creamer 564302 is confirmed in Short Service Commission of 1 August 2005 to be Captain 5 August 2009

Lieutenant (PRMP) (on probation) T. R. FOWLER 564878 is confirmed in Short Service Commission of 1 August 2005 to be Captain 5 August 2009

CORPS OF ROYAL ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

REGULAR ARMY

Regular Commissions (Late Entry)

Major M. S. Turner 542085 retires on retired pay 22 January 2010 and is appointed to Reserve of Officers