Dr. Robin Edward Stevenson CLEGG, Head of Science in Society, Science and Technology Facilities Council. For services to Science.

Shirley Grace, Mrs. CLEMO. For services to Gardening in St. Austell, Cornwall.

Ms Jacqueline Ann CLIFTON. For services to Music and to Visually Impaired People.

Michael Carey CLINCH. For services to Victims and Witnesses in Somerset.

Douglas COBB. For services to the community in Ipswich, Suffolk.

Miss Christine Cole, Epilepsy Nurse Specialist. For services to People with Special Needs.

Bryan Arthur Collier. For services to the community in the London Borough of Newham.

Clive Hugh Austin Collins, Cartoonist and Illustrator. For services to Art.

David Robert COMPTON. For services to Young People through The Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme and in The Gambia.

Peter Connolly, Constable, Police Service of Northern Ireland. For services to the Police.

Alastair Nathan Cook. For services to Cricket.

Dr. Shirley Cooke. For voluntary service to Swimming in the North West.

Stanley COOKE. For voluntary service to Carers and to People with Special Needs in Northumberland.

Beverley, Mrs. Coombs, Manager, Sure Start Children's Centre, Gateshead. For services to Families.

John Corcoran, Chief Executive, Dunbartonshire Chamber of Commerce. For services to Business.

Ms Winsome Grace Cornish. For services to Black and Minority Ethnic People in London.

Helen Mabel, Mrs. Cowell. For services to the community in Bovey Tracey, South Devon.

Ms Mary COYLE, D.L. For services to Leadership in the community in the North East.

Ms Phyllis Craig. For services to Sufferers of Asbestosrelated Diseases.

Jennifer Anne, Mrs. Cripps. For services to Heritage in Kirton-in-Lindsey, Lincolnshire.

Dr. Pamela June Crook, Painter. For services to Art.

Roderick Anthony Crook. For services to Education and to Fostering in Devon.

Margaret, Mrs. Crooks. For services to the community in Cookstown, Northern Ireland.

Amanda Catherine, Mrs. CRUST, Administration Officer, Lost Stolen and Recovered Passport Team Examiner, Identity and Passport Service Belfast, Home Office.

Jean, Mrs. Cullen. For services to the community in Eastham, Wirral, Merseyside.

Dr. Peter Gerard Cunningham, Principal, Ceara Special School. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.

Scott Cunningham, Administration Officer, Customer Operations, Edinburgh, H.M. Revenue and Customs.

Rosemary Theresa, Mrs. Cusack, Chair, Debdale and Woodlands Community Association. For services to the community in Gorton, Manchester.

Mark Bernard Cutler. For services to Maxillofacial Prosthetics.

Sheila Maeve, Mrs. DALEY, Clerk to the Corporation, Westminster Kingsway College. For services to Further Education.

Donald Dargavel. For services to the community in Hyde, Cheshire.

Margaret Rose, Mrs. DARGAVEL. For services to the community in Hyde, Cheshire.

Ms Susan Dauncey, Legal Adviser, Avon and Somerset Constabulary. For services to the Police.

Ann Peregrine, Mrs. Davies, lately Chair, Neighbourhood Watch Association. For services to the community in Swansea

Colonel David Llewellin DAVIES, T.D., D.L. For services to Farming in Wales.

Dr. Jeremy Robin Davies, Honorary Research Associate, British Geological Survey. For services to Science.

John Davies, lately Director for Wales, Planning Inspectorate, Department for Communities and Local Government.

Michael Davies. For services to Livestock Farming in West Wales.

Michael Roger Davies. For services to the Co-operative Movement and to the community in South Wales.

Richard James Davies, Director, Marches Energy Agency. For services to Sustainable Energy.

Ann, Mrs. Davis, Executive Officer, Corporate IT, Department for Work and Pensions.

Dr. Jane Davis, Founder, Reader Organisation. For services to Reader Development.

Mark Anthony Davis, Grade C2, Ministry of Defence.

Teresa, Mrs. Dawes, lately Teacher, Park House School and Sports College, Berkshire. For services to Education.

William Thompson Dawson. For voluntary service to Leukaemia Research in Northern Ireland.

James Julian Dean. For services to Social Housing in South West London.

John William Deeble. For services to the community in Alnwick, Northumberland.

Jane Elizabeth, Mrs. Delfino, Director of Enterprise and Internationalism, United Learning Trust, Manchester Academy. For services to Education.

Christopher Peter Denard, Head of Trading Standards, Surrey County Council. For services to Local Government and to Consumers.

Gurcharan Singh DHESI, Sergeant, Metropolitan Police Special Constabulary. For services to the Police.

Geoffrey Ronald DICKS. For services to Macroeconomics.

Ms Jan DINSDALE. For services to the Sport of Blind Golf in Northern Ireland.

Elsie, Mrs. Dixon. For services to the community in Benwell, Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

Robert Hugh David DIXON. For services to Heritage in the North East.

Councillor William Gene DIXON. For services to Local Government in Darlington, County Durham.

Ms Joy Doal. For services to Vulnerable Women in Birmingham.

Geoffrey Dodds. For services to the community in Sunderland, Tyne and Wear.

Julia Catherine, Mrs. Donaldson, Author and Playwright. For services to Literature.

Ms Kirstie Donnelly, Director of Products and Marketing, Ufi/learndirect. For services to Further Education.

David Patrick Dossett. For services to the Electrical Manufacturing Industry.