- Carol, Mrs. Taylor, Director of Development and Research, National Institute of Adult Continuing Education. For services to Adult Learning.
- Councillor Sharon TAYLOR, Leader, Stevenage Borough Council and Deputy Chair, Local Government Association. For services to Local Government.
- Professor Sandra Thomas, Head of Foresight, Government Office for Science. For services to Government Science Policy.
- Ms Jane Clare Todd, Chief Executive, Nottingham City Council. For services to Local Government in Nottingham.
- Professor Janet Todd, President, Lucy Cavendish College, University of Cambridge. For services to Higher Education and Literary Scholarship.
- Ms Jean Veronica TOMLIN, Director of Human Resources, Workforce and Accreditation, LOCOG. For services to the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
- Christopher Townsend, Commercial Director, LOCOG. For services to the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
- Professor Janet Treasure, Psychiatrist, Eating Disorder Unit, London Maudsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. For services to People with Eating Disorders.
- Michael Cyril Truran. For voluntary services to Bioscience.
- Catherine Grace, Mrs. Turner, lately Consultant Forensic Scientist. Forensic Science Service. For services to the Criminal Justice System and the Victims of Crime.
- Wilfred Ainsworth Walker. For services to the Promotion and Development of live Black Music.
- Kevin Waller, Senior Avoidance Investigator, Anti-Avoidance Group, H.M. Revenue and Customs, London. For services to Tax Compliance and the Tax Profession.
- Lesley Margaret, Mrs. Walter, Headteacher, Philip Green Memorial School and Governor, Middle School, Wimborne, Dorset. For services to Special Educational Needs.
- Nicholas George Warren. For services to the voluntary sector in the United Kingdom.
- Howard James Cowen Wells, Vice-Chair, Sport and Recreation Alliance. For services to Sport Administration.
- Michael Frederick Wells, Chair, Lochs and Glens Holidays. For services to the Tourism Industry and to charity.
- Councillor Clare Whelan, D.L., Member, London Borough of Lambeth. For services to Local Government in London.
- Ms Erica Whyman, Chief Executive, Northern Stage. For services to Theatre in the UK.
- Brett Harris WIGDORTZ, Chief Executive, Teach First. For services to Education.
- Professor Richard David WILDING, Professor and Chair in Supply Chain Strategy, Cranfield School of Management. For services to Business.
- Professor John David WILLIAMS, lately Professor of Medicine, Cardiff University. For services to Patients with Renal Disease in Wales.
- Andrew David WISEMAN, For public and political service.

- Professor Alan Richard Woodside, Director, Transport and Road Assessment Centre, University of Ulster. For services to Higher Education and Highway Engineering in Northern Ireland
- Andrew James Worthington, M.B.E., Chair, North West Steering Group, London 2012. For services to the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
- Ms Sylvia YATES, lately Executive Director, Sheffield City Region. For services to Sheffield City Region and Humber Regeneration.
- Robert Charles Yeomans, lately Headteacher, St. John's Primary School, Walsall. For services to Education.
- Joyce, Mrs. Young, Owner, By Storm Ltd. For services to the Textile Industry and the community in Glasgow.

M.B.E.

- To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:
- Ms Ruth Abrahams. For services to the voluntary and community sector in Newcastle upon Tyne.
- Dr. Nellie Turbyne Adjaye, Consultant Paediatrician, Maidstone, Kent. For services to Child Health and Protection.
- Miss Cherry Alexander, Head of International Competition, UK Athletics. For service to Sport.
- Robert James Alexander. For voluntary and community service in Northern Ireland.
- Colin APPLEYARD. For services to Motorcycle Sport.
- David Arnold, Chair, London Lay Observers Panel for Prisoner Escort and Custody Services. For services to the Criminal Justice System.
- John Arnold, President, English Schools Table Tennis Association, National Council for School Sport. For services to School Sport.
- Michael Newstead Arthur. For services to the community in Epsom and Ewell, Surrey.
- Connie Marguerite, Mrs. Baines. For services to the community in Bridgnorth, Shropshire.
- Susan Elizabeth Mary, Mrs. BALCHIN. For services to the community in Berkshire.
- Richard Kenneth BALDWIN. For services to Sport and Recreation.
- Dr. Margaret Rose Stevenson BARKER, Founder, Dorchester Poverty Action Group and The Hub. For services to Homeless and Underprivileged People in Dorchester.
- Valerie, Mrs. BARKER. For services to the community of the Mixenden Social Housing Estate, Halifax.
- John Henry Barnes. For services to the community in Birmingham, West Midlands.
- June Rosemary, Mrs. Barnes. For services to the community in Frome, Somerset.
- John Henry Batchelor, Illustrator. For services to Illustration.
- Brian Beale, Councillor, Southminster. For services to Local Government in Essex.
- David John Beardsall, Retained Watch Manager in Charge, Nottinghamshire and City of Nottingham Fire and Rescue Authority. For Services to Local Government.
- Thomas George BEECH. For services to the community in North Staffordshire.
- Michael Henderson-Begg. For services to the City of London Corporation and to the community in London.