Brigadier John Anthony ANDERSON, Chairman, The Gurkha Brigade Association. For services to the Gurkha Regiments.

His Grace Bishop Anba ANGAELOS, General Bishop of the Coptic Orthodox Church in the UK. For services to International Religious Freedom.

Ms Karen Andersen ARMSTRONG, Author. For services to Literature and Interfaith Dialogue.

Mark Edward ASTARITA, Director of Fundraising, British Red Cross. For services to Emergency First Aid and Fundraising.

Dr. Janet ATHERTON, President, Association of Directors of Public Health. For services to Public Health.

Councillor Elaine ATKINSON, Leader, Borough of Poole Council. For services to Local Government.

Ms Mary Ann Georgina AUCKLAND, Head of Campaigns and Marketing, External Communications, Department for Communities and Local Government. For public service, particularly to Fire Safety.

Andrew David BACON, lately Chair, Leicester and Leicestershire Local Enterprise Partnership and Lately Director, British Gas/Centrica. For services to Business and the Economy.

Ms Sarah Louise BAILEY, Executive Headteacher, Queensbridge Primary School, De Beauvoir School and Mapledene Children's Centre, Hackney. For services to Education.

Judy Susan, Mrs. BAKER. For services to the Development of Cyber Skills.

Mark Phillip BALDWIN, Artistic Director, Rambert Dance Company. For services to Dance.

Michael BALL, Actor and Singer. For services to Musical Theatre.

Christine, Mrs. BANIM, National Service Director, Children and Family Court Advisory and Support Service. For services to Children.

Gillian Elizabeth, Mrs. BARANSKI, Chief Executive, CAFCASS Cymru. For services to Vulnerable Children in Wales.

Donna, Mrs. BARRATT, Headteacher, Glebe Primary School, Harrow. For services to Education.

John Raymond Christopher BARRON, Chief Executive, Birmingham Royal Ballet. For services to Arts Administration.

Simon John BARTLEY. For voluntary and charitable services.

Judith, Mrs. BATCHELAR, Brand Director, Sainsbury's. For services to Farming and the Food Industry.

Professor John Arnott BEATH, F.R.S.E., Emeritus Professor of Economics, University of St. Andrews. For services to Economics.

Michael BLACKBURN, North West Regional Director, BT. For services to the Economy in the North West.

Harris BOKHARI. For services to Young People and Interfaith Relations.

Jack Byron BOYER, Chairman, Ilika Technologies plc. For services to Science and Engineering.

Tessa Suzanne Mary, Lady BREWER, lately Chair, City of London Festival. For voluntary service to Arts and Culture in London.

Edward William BROADLEY, lately Senior Education Officer, Education Scotland. For services to Education.

Duwayne Lloyd Anthony BROOKS. For public and political service.

Keith Clark BROWN. For services to charitable fundraising and the community in Essex.

Professor Christopher John BUDD, Professor in Applied Mathematics, University of Bath. For services to Science and Mathematics Education.

Ms Elizabeth BULL, lately Headteacher, Slated Row School, Milton Keynes. For services to Education.

David Patrick Henry BURGESS, M.B.E., D.L. For services to Young People and the Community in West Sussex.

Sandra Jayne, Mrs. BURKE, lately Chief Executive, Dundee and Angus Chamber of Commerce. For services to Economic Development and Social Care in Scotland.

Karen Elizabeth, Mrs. BUTLER, Headteacher, Alloway Primary School, South Ayrshire. For services to Education.

William Foster CALDWELL, Honorary Treasurer, Bryson Charitable Group. For services to the community in Northern Ireland.

Ms Carolyn Margaret McIntyre CAMPBELL, lately Head of International, Quality Assurance Agency. For services to Higher Education.

Nicholas Andrew Argyll CAMPBELL, Patron, British Association for Adoption and Fostering. For services to Children.

Ms Patrice CANAVAN, Headteacher, Oaklands School, Tower Hamlets, London. For services to Education.

Dr. Janet CARR, Honorary Senior Researcher, The Tizard Centre, University of Kent. For services to People with Down's Syndrome and their Families.

Joffre CARROLL, Chief Executive, Boys' and Girls' Club of Wales. For services to Young People in Wales.

Alexander Martin CLUNES. For services to Drama, charity and to the community in Dorset.

Dominic COLE, lately Chair, The Garden History Society. For services to Landscape Conservation.

Cheryl Anne, Mrs. COPPELL, Chief Executive, London Borough of Havering. For services to Local Government.

James Michael CORBETT, District Operations Manager, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Unemployed People in Waltham Forest especially through the Youth Hub.

Lauren, Mrs. COSTELLO, Executive Headteacher, The Federation of Moredon Primary and Nursery School and Rodbourne Cheney Primary School, Swindon. For services to Education.

Ms Margaret LOCKWOOD-CROFT, Chair, Marchioness Action Group. For services to River Safety.

Professor Judith Helen CROSS, Chair, Childhood Epilepsy and Deputy Head, Developmental Neuroscience Programme, UCL Institute of Child Health. For services to Children with Epilepsy.

Irene, Mrs. CURTIS, Chief Superintendent, Lancashire Constabulary and National President, Police Superintendents' Association of England and Wales. For services to Policing.

Ms Gillian Mary DARLEY, Historian and Architectural Campaigner. For services to the Built Environment and its Conservation.

lan Marshall DARLING. For voluntary service to the Conservation of Wild Birds and Land Management in Scotland.