Veronica, Mrs. STUART, Volunteer, Melford Hall, Suffolk. For services to Heritage.

Joy, Mrs. SULLIVAN, Export Adviser, North East Chamber of Commerce International Trade Team. For services to International Trade

Stephen SUTCLIFFE, Project Leader, Renovation of Skokholm Island. For voluntary service to Conservation, particularly Ornithology on Skokholm Island, Pembrokeshire.

Janet, Mrs. SWIFT, Administrative Officer, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Welfare and voluntary service to the Rotherham Neuro Support Group.

Dr. Janet Felicity TAIT. For voluntary and charitable services to the community in Aldeburgh, Suffolk and through Save the Children.

Stephen James TATNELL, Hospital Porter, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board. For services to the NHS in Cardiff and services to Charitable Fundraising.

Mary Joan, Mrs. TAYLOR. For services to the community in Burwash, Fast Sussex

Verna Elsie, Mrs. TRIPCONEY. For services to the East Lizard Helpline and to the community in Helston, Cornwall.

Barbara Anne, Mrs. TURNER. For services to the community in Holymoorside and Chesterfield. Derbyshire.

Philippe TURNER, External Relations and Development, Second Wave Youth Arts, London. For services to Young People, Police and Community Engagement.

Vartan Giaragos VARTOUKIAN, Cinema Manager, Gibraltar Barracks. For services to Armed Forces Personnel.

Karen, Mrs. VAUGHAN, Higher Officer, Personal Tax Operations, Portsmouth, H.M. Revenue and Customs. For services to Tax Collection and charity.

Maurice VAUGHAN. For services to Cricket in Etwall.

Jonathan VENNER, Organist and Choirmaster, Church of St. Edward the Confessor, Romford. For services to Choral Music.

Clare Melody, Mrs. WAGGETT. For services to Young People through the Scout Movement and the community.

Carol Susan, Mrs. WAIN. For charitable services and services to the community in Anglesey.

Christine Shirley, Mrs. WARD. For voluntary service to the community in Upminster and Cranham.

Susan, Mrs. WARD, Chair, West Durrington Phoenix Youth Group. For services to Children and the community in West Durrington.

Michael Derek WARRILOW, J.P., Community Fire Safety Officer, Staffordshire Fire and Rescue Service. For services to the community in Stoke-on-Trent.

Arthur Edmeston WATSON, Co-Owner, The Riverside Restaurant. For services to the Hospitality Industry in the South West.

Janet, Mrs. WATSON, Co-Owner, The Riverside Restaurant. For services to the Hospitality Industry in the South West.

Ms Linda WATSON, Co-ordinator, Caw/Nelson Drive Action Group, Londonderry. For services to the community.

Ann Marie, Mrs. WHEATLEY, Volunteer, Maryhill and Possilpark Citizens Advice Bureau. For voluntary service in Glasgow.

Amanda Jane, Mrs. WILLIAMS, Chair, Independent Monitoring Board, H.M. Prison Brixton. For services to Prisoners.

Wendy, Mrs. WILLIAMS, Dysphagia Specialist Nurse, Betsi Cadwaladr. University Health Board. For services to Adult Nursing for People with Learning Disabilities in North Wales.

Ann Susan, Mrs. WALKDEN-WILLIAMS. For charitable services and services to the community in Prestatyn, Denbighshire.

Ms Florence Dianne WILSON, Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence and the community in Lisburn.

Irene Marianne, Mrs. WILSON. For services to the community in Enfield.

Patricia Anne, Mrs. WILSON. For services to Young People through the Girlguiding Movement in Cheshire.

Andrew Stephen WOOD, Executive Chef, University of York. For services to Higher Education and University Catering.

David WOODHEAD. For services to Fell Running.

Eileen Frances, Mrs. WOODHEAD. For services to Fell Running.

Miss Rowenna Jane WOODWARD. For services to Young People in Surrey and West Sussex through the Guide and Scout Movements.

Edna Doris, Mrs. WOOLSEY. For services to the community in Stalham, Norfolk.

Veronica, Mrs. WOOTTON, Information Officer, Ministry of Defence. For services to RAF Leuchers Personnel and their Families.

Christine Joyce, Mrs. WRIGHT. For services to Cancer Research and to the community in Selkirk, Scottish Borders.

Stephen James WRIGHT. For services to the community in Grassmoor, Hasland and Temple Normanton, Derbyshire.

Major Michael John WYATT, Volunteer. For services to the Restoration of the Reading Section of the Kennet and Avon Canal.

Samuel Oliver YOUNG. For services to Alcoholics Anonymous in Castlederg, County Tyrone.

DIPLOMATIC SERVICE AND OVERSEAS LIST

Miss June ARROWSMITH, Trustee and Treasurer, Mission Marts. For services to fundraising overseas.

Helen, Mrs. BEGGS, Personal Assistant to H.M. Ambassador, British Embassy, Holy See. For services to relations between the United Kingdom and the Holy See.

Jonathan Robert BURNS, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Lionsraw. For services to children and communities through football.

Ms Bronwyn Anne CAPON, Political and Visits Officer, British High Commission, Canberra, Australia. For services to British Australian relations.

Michael John COLLINSON, Founder, Skrum Programme Swaziland. For services to orphans and vulnerable children in Africa.

Ms Christina Rosemary King FONFE, Founder and Director, The Sri Lanka Women's Swimming Project. For services to women, tsunami survivors, and the community in Sri Lanka.

Ms Kathleen Linora GREENAWAY, Formerly Director of Education and Community Volunteer. For services to education and community service in Montserrat.