Jonathan CHURCH, Artistic Director, Chichester Festival Theatre. For services to the Theatre.

Greg CLARK. For services to Economic Development.

John CONNAGHAN, Director for Health Workforce and Performance, Scottish Government. For services to NHS Scotland.

Professor Julian Moray CRAMPTON, D.L., Vice Chancellor, University of Brighton. For services to Higher Education.

Benedict Timothy Carlton CUMBERBATCH, Actor. For services to the Performing Arts and to Charity.

Ms Nicola Whitmont DANDRIDGE, Chief Executive, Universities UK. For services to Higher Education.

Priscilla Elizabeth, Mrs. DAVIES, O.B.E. For voluntary services to the community in South Wales.

Teresa Ogilvy, Mrs. DENT, Chief Executive, Game and Wildlife Conservation Trust. For services to Wildlife Conservation.

Chiwetel EJIOFOR, O.B.E., Actor. For services to Drama.

Ms Jane Elizabeth EVERTON, Deputy Director, Planning (Development Plans), Department for Communities and Local Government. For services to Planning.

Alan FINCH, Executive Director, Chichester Festival Theatre. For services to the Theatre.

Geoffrey Howard FRENCH, Chairman, and Scott Wilson President, Institution of Civil Engineers. For services to Civil Engineering.

Professor Angela Mary Cecilia GALLOP, Co-founder and Chief Executive, Axiom International Ltd. For services to Forensic Science.

Michael John Stanley GIBBONS, O.B.E., Chair, Regulatory Policy Committee. For services to Regulatory Reform.

Professor Christopher Aidan GILLIGAN, Head of Epidemiology and Modelling Group, University of Cambridge. For services to Plant Health in the field of Epidemiology.

Councillor Peter GOLDS, O.B.E., Councillor, London Borough of Tower Hamlets. For services to Local Government.

Stephen GOLDSTEIN, D.L., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Alexander Stevens 1995 Ltd. For services to Business and the community in the West Midlands.

Norman Griffith GOODWIN, Chief Executive, Adoption Matters Northwest. For services to Social Work and Adoption.

Professor Rachel GRIFFITH, F.B.A., Professor of Economics, University of Manchester. For services to Economic Policy.

Dr. Loyd GROSSMAN, O.B.E.. For services to Heritage.

Professor Elizabeth Anne Howlett HALL, Professor of Analytical Biotechnology, University of Cambridge and Chair, Disability Snowsports UK. For services to Higher Education and to Sport.

Simon HALSEY, Choral Conductor. For services to Music.

His Honour Iain McCormick HAMILTON, lately Senior Circuit Judge and Designated Family Judge for Manchester. For services to Family Justice.

Ms Barbara Shirley HANN, lately Chief Executive, ACE Credit Union Services. For services to the Financially Excluded.

Christopher HARRISON, J.P., Deputy Director, Specialist Delivery Criminal Investigation, H.M. Revenue and Customs. For services to Revenue Protection and voluntary service to Justice.

Professor David Arnold HILL, Chairman, Environment Bank and Deputy Chairman, Natural England. For services to Nature Conservation and the Economy.

Janet Anne, Mrs. HILL, Director, Diversity and Inclusion, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Diversity and Inclusion.

Jonathan Andrew HILL, Investigator, Independent Commission for the Location of Victims' Remains. For services to the Northern Ireland Peace Process.

Stephen Edward John HODDELL, lately Chair, Samaritans UK and Ireland. For services to Civil Society.

Christopher Charles Maxim HOLE, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Universal Music Group International. For services to the Music Industry.

Professor Anthony John HOLLAND, Professor of the Psychiatry of Learning Disabilities, University of Cambridge. For services to Psychiatry.

Peter John Gibson HORROCKS, lately Director, BBC World Service Group. For services to Broadcasting.

Jeremy HUGHES, Chief Executive, The Alzheimer's Society. For services to Older People.

Jeremy Michael ISAACS, Chair, Remuneration Committee, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust. For services to the NHS.

Professor James Anthony JACKSON, F.R.S., Professor of Active Tectonics, University of Cambridge. For services to Environmental Science.

Richard Matthew JEAVONS, Chief Executive, Independent Reconfiguration Panel and Director of Commissioning, Specialised Services, NHS England. For services to the NHS.

David Bernard KENNEDY, lately Chief Executive, Committee on Climate Change. For services to the Environment.

Jonathan KENT, Opera and Musical Director. For services to Music and Theatre.

Ms Melanie Jane LEECH, lately Director General, Food and Drink Federation. For services to the Food and Drink Industry.

Nusrat Mehboob, Mrs. LILANI, O.B.E., Founder and Chair, Women of the Future. For services to Women in Business.

Dr. Ann Geraldine LIMB, O.B.E. D.L. For political service.

Ms Helen Margaret MAHY. For services to Business and voluntary service, particularly to the Legal Profession and Diversity in the Workplace.

John Kenneth MASON, Head of Directorate for Economic Development, Scottish Government. For public service to Business and Major Events.

John Alexander MATHESON, Director of Health Finance, e-Health and Analytics, Scottish Government. For services to Healthcare.

Ms Clare Elizabeth MATTERSON, Director of Strategy, Wellcome Trust. For services to Public Engagement with Science.

Dr. Heather McGREGOR. For services to Business, especially Employment Skills and Diversity in the Workplace.