Michael JOSEPHSON, North West Divisional Vice President, NSPCC. For charitable services to Children.

Michael Anthony Breitheamh JUDGE. For services to charity, Coventry University and the community in Dunchurch, Warwickshire.

Gurmeet KALSI, Building Services Engineer, Palace of Westminster. For parliamentary services and voluntary services to the Sikh Community in Surrey.

Arnold Mark KAPLAN. For charitable services particularly through the Gentlemen's Night Out.

Priscilla Anne, Mrs. KEALY. For services to the community in Ripon, North Yorkshire.

Ms Janet Ashley KELLY, Deputy Launching Authority, RNLI. For services to Maritime Safety.

Professor Roger John KEMP, Professorial Fellow, Engineering Department, University of Lancaster. For services to Engineering.

Miss Miranda KIRSCHEL. For services to Equal Opportunities in the Nuclear Industry.

Stephen Alex KNOX, lately Independent Monitoring Board Member, H.M. Prison Morton Hall. For services to Prisoners.

Maralyn, Mrs. BARTON-KRONMAN, Head of Costume Workrooms, Royal Opera House. For services to the Performing Arts.

Adrian Michael KOE. For voluntary service to Young People through the Downside Fisher Youth Club, Bermondsey, London.

Eva Margaret, Mrs. LAMBERT. For services to Sport, Education and Health in the community in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire.

Councillor David Anthony LANCASTER, Councillor, Salford City Council. For services to the community in Salford and charitable services to Elderly People through the Salfordian Hotel Trust.

Rosemary, Mrs. LANCASTER. For charitable services through the Lancaster Foundation.

John Victor LAVERICK, Vice-President, Wilts and Berks Canal Trust. For voluntary service to Waterways Management and Restoration.

Tony Kwok Fai LAW, President, South East Essex Chinese Association. For services to the Chinese Community in Southend.

Martin LAWRENCE, Volunteer and University Ambassador, Crimestoppers. For voluntary service to Crime Prevention in Northamptonshire.

Ms Janet Margaret LEACH, Head of Disabled Children's Services, London Borough of Enfield. For services to Children with Special Educational Needs.

Patricia, Mrs. LEADBEATER. For voluntary service to First Aid through St. John Ambulance in the West Midlands.

Philip Anthony LEASON, Customer Service Adviser, Staffordshire. For services to Royal Mail and to the community in Stone, Staffordshire.

Brian Russell LEE, Chair, Football Conference Trust and President, Football Conference. For services to Football.

Elizabeth, Mrs. LEES, Deputy Director, Nursing and Patient Experience, East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust. For services to Nursing.

David LENAGAN. For services to Greater Manchester Fire and Rescue Service and the Children's Burns Foundation.

Ms Alice LESTER, Programme Manager, Planning Advisory Service.

For services to Planning.

Professor David LEVIN, Founder, The Capital Hotel. For services to Hospitality and Youth Training.

Penelope Ann, Mrs. HEDLEY LEWIS, President, Lincolnshire Branch. For voluntary service to the British Red Cross.

Ms Alison LEWY, Founder, Fashion Angel. For services to the Fashion Industry.

Ms Susan Patricia LIBURD. For services to Business, Charities and Voluntary Organisations.

John Alan LITTLE, Founder Member, Helping Others Worldwide. For voluntary and charitable services Abroad.

John William LOCKWOOD, Honorary Chairman, Lincolnshire Agricultural Society. For services to Agriculture in Lincolnshire.

Gina Maria, Mrs. LONG. For charitable services in East Anglia.

Eddie Peter LYNCH. For services to Vulnerable and Disabled People through Bromley Mencap.

Thomas Anthony LYNCH, Officer, Border Force, Home Office. For services to Border Security and to charity.

Ms Rowena MacAULEY, Disability-Equality Champion, University of Essex. For services to Higher Education.

Janice Irene Rosabelle, Mrs. MACBEATH, lately Headteacher, Aldourie Primary School. For services to Education and the community in Dores, Inverness-shire.

Elizabeth Ruth, Mrs. MacLAY. For services to People with Disabilities, Children and the community in Hampshire.

Marion Catherine, Mrs. MACLEOD, National Co-ordinator, Scottish Practice Management Development Network, NHS Education for Scotland. For services to Healthcare.

Kenneth Ian MacNAB. For services to the Fishing Industry in Scotland.

Georgina Claire, Mrs. MAITLAND, Co-founder, Sandpiper Trust. For services to Medical Emergencies.

Ms Helen MARRIAGE, Founder, Artichoke. For services to the Arts and Outdoor Performance.

Austen Neil MARSH, Executive Officer, Coquelles Freight, Border Force, Home Office. For services to Border Security.

Sandra, Mrs. MARSTON. For services to the community in Tameside, Greater Manchester.

Matthew Thomas MARTIN. For services to the Charitable Sector and to the community in Norfolk.

Christopher George MATTHEWS-MAXWELL, T.D. For services to the Voluntary Sector.

Wendy Penelope, Mrs. MAXWELL, Founder, Chill4Us Carers. For services to Carers.

Ruth Elizabeth, Mrs. MAYS. For services to People with Visual Impairments and to Education in Leicestershire.

Michael Andrew McCARTHY, Co-Founder, Music Theatre, Wales. For services to Music in Wales.

Councillor Patrick McCARTHY, lately Councillor, Belfast City Council. For services to Local Government and Community Cohesion in Belfast.