Ms Jane PETTIGREW. For services to Tea Production and History.

Colin William PICKEN, lately County Poppy Appeal Co-ordinator, Derbyshire. For voluntary service to the Royal British Legion.

David Robert PIKE, Firefighter, Greater Manchester Fire and Rescue Service. For services to the Fire and Rescue Service and the community in Greater Manchester.

Robert Godfrey PITHER. For services to the community in Pontesbury and the Shrewsbury Macular Support Group, Shropshire.

The Reverend Canon David POWER, St. Cuthbert's Church. For services to the community in Portsmouth.

Basil Edward PRIEST. For voluntary service to Holme Towers Marie Curie Hospice, Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan.

Deborah Ruth, Mrs. QUINN. For services to Business and the community in Macclesfield particularly through the Treacle Market.

Sajid RASHID. For services to the community and charitable fundraising in Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire.

Gurdev Singh RAYAT. For services to the community in Greenwich, London.

Violet Elizabeth, Mrs. RAZZELL. For services to Healthcare and the community in Perry, Cambridgeshire.

Colin Charles REA. For services to Young People through the Scout Association.

Brian Keith READER, lately Surrey Area Footpath Secretary, The Ramblers. For services to promoting the Rights of Way Network in Surrey.

Habib REHMAN. For services to Business and Community Relations in Birmingham.

Pearly May, Mrs. REID. For services to the community in West Bromwich, West Midlands.

Suzanne Jane, Mrs. DANDO REYNOLDS. For services to charity.

Freda Alice, Mrs. RIDGWAY. For services to the community in Prees and Fauls, Shropshire.

Graham RILEY. For services to the community in Shropshire.

Norman James RIMMER, Director of Music, Holy Trinity Church, Llandudno. For services to Music and the community in North Wales.

Alan James ROBERTS. For services to the community in Manchester.

Miss Dilys Elizabeth ROBERTS. For services to the Girl Guides and the community in Rhyl, Denbighshire.

Joseph William ROBERTS. For services to the community in Chesterfield.

Thomas Delwyn ROBERTS. For voluntary service to the community in Llangollen, Wrexham.

Kirsty, Mrs. ROBSON. For services to Taxpayers and charitable services to Cancer Research and Awareness.

Alan Henry George ROWE. For services to the community in Cobham, Kent through the Parish Council.

Justin ROWE. For services to the community and to charity in Malton, North Yorkshire.

John Wooldridge ROWLAND. For services to the community in Bassingham, Lincolnshire.

Valerie, Mrs. ROWLAND. For services to the community in Borossa Common, Surrey.

Rywka (Rene), Mrs. SALT. For services to Holocaust Survivors, Education and Awareness.

Noushabeh, Mrs. PAKPOUR-SAMARI. For services to the Ladies' Creative Centre and the community in Ealing, London.

Malcolm Victor SCOTHERN, Chairman, East Midlands Branch, Queen's Royal Lancers Regimental Association. For voluntary service to Ex-Service Personnel.

William SCOTT, Founder and Artistic Director, Miracle Theatre Company. For services to the Arts in Cornwall.

Miss Elizabeth Joan SEXTON, Chairman, League of Friends of Chippenham Hospital. For services to the community in Chippenham, Wiltshire.

Carol Daphne, Mrs. SEYMOUR. For voluntary service to Art and People with Disabilities in Stirlingshire.

Marilyn Rosemary, Mrs. SHARP. For services to the community in lvybridge, Devon.

Zygmunt SHIPPER. For services to Holocaust Education and Awareness.

Jacqueline, Mrs. SIMPSON. For services to Older People in Lincoln.

Pauline Anne, Mrs. SIMPSON, Secretary, National FEPOW Fellowship Welfare Remembrance Association. For voluntary service to the Former Far East Prisoners of War Community.

Neil Owen SKELTON. For services to the Preservation and Conservation of Imber Church, Wiltshire.

Brenda Margaret, Mrs. SLADE. For services to Westminster Abbey and the Creation and Preservation of Ceremonial Garments.

Ward Westley (Gary) SMART, Owner, Harbour Park. For services to the Tourism and Leisure Park Industry.

Linda Margaret, Mrs. SMITH, Parish and District Councillor, Chalfont St. Peter. For services to Local Government and the community in Chalfont St. Peter, Buckinghamshire.

Nicholas Andrew SMITH, Woodland Officer, Forestry Commission. For services to the Forestry and Environmental Sectors in Herefordshire and to Ornithology.

Sharon Winifred, Mrs. SMITH. For services to History and the community in Uffington, Oxfordshire.

Gordon James SPEER. For services to Peace-Building and Community Cohesion in Castlederg, County Tyrone.

Jean, Mrs. SPENCE. For services to Education and the community in Rishton, Lancashire.

Elizabeth Anne, Mrs. SPRUCE. For services to Young People and the community in Alva, Clackmannanshire.

Marian Jane, Mrs. STAPLEY, Volunteer, The Chernobyl Children's Lifeline. For services to charity.

Dorothy Hana, Mrs. START. For services to the community in Friern Barnet, Hertfordshire and to charity.

Norman Alan STENNETT, Broadcaster. For services to the Farming Industry and Broadcasting in Lincolnshire.

Angela Margaret, Mrs. FORDER-STENT. For services to the community in Twyford, Hampshire.