Jennifer Carol, Mrs. JOHNS. For voluntary service in Portsmouth, Hampshire.

Colin JOHNSON, Operations Assistant, the Conservative Party. For political service.

Gloria Elizabeth, Mrs. JOHNSON. For services to the community in Measham, Leicestershire.

Ian JOHNSON. For services to the community in Skelton, North Yorkshire.

Frank JONAS. For services to the community in Portsmouth.

Captain David Cledlyn JONES. For services to Anglo-German relations and World War II Education.

Ronald William Godfrey JONES, Chairman, Bassaleg and Rhiwderin Branch, Royal British Legion. For voluntary service to ex-Service Personnel and their Families.

Mary, Mrs. KASEY. For voluntary service to Save the Children.

Janet Margaret, Mrs. KEMPSON, Manager, Centre Place Family Centre, Southend on Sea, Essex. For services to Children and Families.

Miss Janet Dawn KERRIDGE. For services to the community in Walsham le Willows, Suffolk.

Jane, Mrs. KETT. For services to the Girl Guides in Grimsby.

Miss Lorna Elizabeth KEY. For services to the community in Little Totham, Essex.

Suraj Bhan KHANDELWAL, Chairman and Managing Director, S&A Drapers Ltd and Secure Deposit Ltd. For services to Business and the community in Leicester.

Ann Georgina, Mrs. KHOSHBIN. For services to Education.

Ibolya Violet, Mrs. KNILL. For services to Holocaust Education and Interfaith Cohesion.

Vinod Mathuradas KOTECHA. For services to the Asian community in North London.

Gavin Richard LAMBERT, Head of Information Department, National Crime Agency and Chairman of Trustees, Different Strokes. For services to Law Enforcement and Young People.

Alan James Wilson LANGTON. For services to the community in Mapperley and Arnold, Nottinghamshire.

Ronald Peter LAVERS. For services to the community in the Rame Peninsula, Cornwall.

Miss Celia Jane LEATT. For services to the community in Bristol.

Dr. Rudolf Oscar LEAVOR. For services to the Jewish community and Interfaith Relations in Bradford, West Yorkshire.

Norman LEE. For services to Football and Young People in Tameside

The Reverend Jane Mary LEGH. For voluntary service in Derbyshire.

James George Francis William LESLIE. For voluntary service to Police Welfare in Northern Ireland.

Gaynor Ann, Mrs. LEWIS. For services to charity and the community in Rowsley, Derbyshire.

Linda, Mrs. LEWIS, Volunteer, West Durrington Phoenix Youth Group. For services to Young People.

Noreen Mary, Mrs. LEWIS, Lead Nurse, Cardiff and Vale University Hospital Board. For services to Haematology Nursing in South Wales.

Edwin Horace LINTOTT. For services to the community in Stedham, West Sussex.

Harvey Arthur Lawrence LLOYD. For services to the community, Mountain Rescue, Mountaineering and Heritage in Wales.

Harry LODGE, President and Chairman, Wakefield Angling Club, and Executive Committee Member, Newmillerdam Country Park. For services to Angling.

Jacqueline LONGDEN, lately Manager, The BLESMA Elizabeth Frankland Moore Home, Blackpool. For services to Veterans.

John William LORD. For services to Flintknapping.

Geoffrey Philip LYNCH. For services to Disabled People and the community in Waterlooville and Havant, Hampshire.

lan Bradley MACDONALD. For services to Citizens' Advice Bureau and the community in Lisburn.

Joe MAHON. For services to charity and Cross Community Relations in Fermanagh.

Janice, Mrs. MAIN, Volunteer and lately Governor, Stag Lane Junior School, Edgware. For services to Education.

Mohammed Tauqeer MALIK, Councillor, Aberdeen City Council. For services to the community in Aberdeen.

Edward MARCUS, Chairman, Maysfield Support Group. For services to the Cancer Fund for Children.

Ms Dorothy Mary MARKHAM, Director, Cairn Mhor Childcare Partnership. For services to Children, Young People and their Families in Fife.

John Bernard George MARSDEN. For services to the community in Tickhill, South Yorkshire.

Anne Isabel, Mrs. MASINO. For voluntary service to Young People through the UK Scout Association.

Ms Margaret Anne MASON. For services to the Friends of Thetford Forest and Heritage in Suffolk.

Margaret, Mrs. MATHER, Secretary, Inveraray Highland Games. For services to the community in Inveraray.

Samuel James MAWHINNEY, Director, Denholm Fish Selling Company Ltd. For services to the Fishing Industry and community in County Down.

Elizabeth, Mrs. McCANN. For services to Criminal Justice.

Mary, Mrs. McCARTHY. For voluntary service.

lan McDONNELL. For services to the community in the Ards Peninsula, Northern Ireland.

Mary, Mrs. McGOWAN, First Aid Volunteer, British Red Cross. For voluntary service to First Aid in Aberdeen.

Miss Elaine McHAFFIE, Volunteer, North East Sensory Service, Aberdeen Branch. For services to People with Disabilities and charity.

Frank McHUGH, Group Scout Leader, 33rd Ayrshire Scout Group. For services to the Scouting Movement and the community in East Ayrshire.