Patrick Lorne CRERAR. For services to the Hospitality Industry in Scotland and to charity.

Professor Martyn Christopher DAVIES, lately Professor of Biomedical Surface Chemistry, University of Nottingham. For services to Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Thomas Auguste Read DELAY, Chief Executive, The Carbon Trust. For services to Sustainability in Business.

Sean Nicholas DENNEHEY, Deputy Chief Executive, Intellectual Property Office. For services to Intellectual Property.

Professor Caroline DIVE, Professor of Cancer Pharmacology and Deputy Director, Cancer Research UK Manchester Institute. For services to Cancer Research.

Professor Christl Ann DONNELLY, Professor of Statistical Epidemiology, Imperial College London. For services to Epidemiology and the Control of Infectious Diseases.

Professor Michele Karen DOUGHERTY, Professor of Space Physics, Imperial College London. For services to UK Physical Science Research.

Ms Judith DOYLE, Principal and Chief Executive Officer, Gateshead College. For services to Education and Skills in the North East.

Janette Anita, Mrs. DURBIN, Director, Civil Service Talent. For services to Diversity in the Senior Civil Service.

Elizabeth Lucy, Mrs. DYMOND, Finance Director, The Charity for Civil Servants. For public service.

David Robert EARNSHAW, Chair, Outwood Grange Academies Trust. For services to Education.

Professor Richard Ludlow ENGLISH, Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Professor of Politics, Queen's University Belfast. For services to the Understanding of Modern Day Terrorism and Political History.

Dr. Phillip Andrew EVANS, Head, DFID Somalia, Department for International Development. For services to Humanitarian Relief.

Peter Kenrick FLORENCE, M.B.E., Co-founder and Director, Hay Festival. For services to Literature and charity.

Professor Jonathan FREEMAN-ATTWOOD, Principal, Royal Academy of Music. For services to Music.

Hilary Mary, Mrs. GARRATT, Director of Nursing, NHS England. For services to Nursing and the Safeguarding of Vulnerable People.

Michael Anthony GIANNASI, Q.P.M., Chairman, Welsh Ambulance Services NHS Trust. For services to the NHS.

Professor Simon John GIBSON, O.B.E., Chief Executive, Wesley Clover Corporation. For services to the Economy in Wales.

Martin Keith GREEN, Chief Executive and Director, Hull UK City of Culture. For services to the Arts in Hull.

Paul GREGG, Professor of Economic and Social Policy, University of Bath. For services to Children and Social Mobility.

Andrew Melvin HAMILTON. For services to Government and to charitable fundraising.

Ms Jane Sarah HAMLYN. For services to Philanthropy and the Arts.

Dr. Demis HASSABIS, Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer, DeepMind. For services to Science and Technology.

Dave Christopher HILL, Executive Director for Social Care and Education, Essex County Council. For services to Children's Social Care.

Dawn Elysea, Mrs. HILL, Chairman, Black Cultural Archives. For services to Culture.

Lilian, Mrs. HOCHHAUSER. For services to the Arts and Cultural Relations.

Professor Karen Margaret HOLFORD, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Cardiff University. For services to Engineering and the Advancement of Women in Science and Engineering.

Denise Susan, Mrs. HORSFALL, Work Services Director, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Welfare in Scotland.

Stephen William HOWLETT, D.L., Group Chief Executive, Peabody. For services to Housing.

Professor Katherine Jane HUMPHRIES, F.B.A., Professor of Economic History, University of Oxford. For services to Social Science and Economic History.

Raymond Joseph JAMES, lately President, Association of Directors of Adult Social Services, London Borough of Enfield. For services to Adult Social Services.

Shaun KINGSBURY, Chief Executive, Green Investment Bank. For services to the UK Green Economy.

Susan HAMPSHIRE, (Lady KULUKUNDIS), O.B.E., Actress. For services to Drama and to charity.

James Hugh Calum LAURIE, O.B.E., Actor. For services to Drama.

Professor Richard James LILFORD, Professor of Public Health, University of Warwick. For services to Health Research.

Dr. Suzannah Claire LISHMAN, Consultant Histopathologist, North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Pathology.

Dr. Robin Howard LOVELL-BADGE, Senior Group Leader, Francis Crick Institute. For services to Genetics, Stem Cell Research and the Public Understanding of Science.

James Brown MARTIN, lately Scottish Public Services Ombudsman. For services to the Scottish Public Sector.

Professor Maureen Lesley McARA, Professor of Penology and Assistant Principal for Community Engagement, University of Edinburgh. For services to Criminology.

Ms Anne McGAUGHRIN, Legal Director for Department for Education, Government Legal Department. For services to Law and Order in the Public Sector.

Ms Julia Kathleen Nancy McKENZIE, Actress, Singer and Director. For services to Drama.

David Robert Michael MELDING. For political and public service.

David Robert MELLER, Founder, Meller Educational Trust and Chair, National Apprenticeship Ambassadors Network. For services to Education.

Nigel John MILLS, Co-founder and Chairman, The Lakes Distillery. For services to Entrepreneurship in the North East and Cumbria.

Professor Andrew David MORRIS, F.R.S.E., lately Chief Scientist (Health), Scottish Government and Vice-Principal (Data Science), University of Edinburgh. For services to Science in Scotland.

Dr. Joseph John MORROW, President, Mental Health Tribunal for Scotland. For public service to Mental Health.