Damian Dimond Peter PARMENTER, Chief of Staff to the Secretary of State for Defence. For services to Defence.

Dr. Susan Alison PEMBER, O.B.E., Director of Policy and External Relations, HOLEX. For services to Adult Education.

Graham PENDLEBURY, Director, Local Transport, Department for Transport. For public service.

Professor John Douglas PICKARD. For services to Neurosciences, to Neurosurgery and to Research for Patients with Complex Neurological Disorders

Nina Ann PURCELL. For services to Consumer Safety in England, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Dr. Joseph Anthony RAFFERTY, Chief Executive, Merseycare NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Suicide Prevention.

Christopher John REA, O.B.E., D.L., Founder and Managing Director, AES Engineering Limited. For services to Business, to Innovation and to Exports.

Gillian REYNOLDS, M.B.E. For services to Radio.

William Samuel Clive RICHARDS, O.B.E., D.L., Philanthropist. For services to Charity and to the community in Herefordshire.

Thomas Messenger RIORDAN, Chief Executive, Leeds City Council. For services to Local Government.

Timothy ROBINSON, Non-Executive Director, Department for International Development. For services to Digital Technology.

Lynette ROMEO, Chief Social Worker for England (Adults), Department of Health and Social Care. For services to Social Work.

Sylvia (Syl) SALLER, Chief Marketing and Innovation Officer, Diageo. For services to Business and Equality in the Workplace.

Laura Jane SANDYS, Chair, Energy Data Taskforce. For services to UK Energy Policy.

Peter Andrew SAVILLE. For services to Design.

Lesley Ann SEARY, Lately Chief Executive, Islington London Borough Council. For services to Local Government.

Philip Henry George SELLWOOD, Chief Executive, Energy Saving Trust. For services to Public Policy on Energy Efficiency.

Dr. Hayaatun SILLEM, Chief Executive, Royal Academy of Engineering. For services to International Engineering.

Stephen SLACK, Lately Chief Legal Adviser to the Archbishops' Council and the General Synod of the Church of England and Official Solicitor to the Church Commissioners. For services to the Church.

Ruth Elizabeth SUTHERLAND, Chief Executive, Samaritans. For services to Vulnerable People.

Dr. Andrew Dawson TAYLOR, O.B.E., F.R.S., Lately Executive Director of National Laboratories, Science and Technology Facilities Council. For services to Science and Technology.

Paul Pavandeep THANDI, D.L., Chief Executive Officer, NEC Group. For services to the Economy.

Michael Anthony Norcott THOMPSON, O.B.E., Chief Executive Officer, Childbase. For services to Education and to Philanthropy.

Brendan THRELFALL, Lately Deputy Director, Ireland and Northern Ireland, Department for Exiting the EU. For public service.

Rudolph WALKER, O.B.E. For services to Drama and to Charity.

Timothy Alexander WALKER, Chief Executive and Artistic Director of the London Philharmonic Orchestra. For services to the Arts and to Music.

Errollyn WALLEN, M.B.E., Composer. For services to Music.

Emma Marion WARD, (Emma Billey). Lately Director, EU Exit Programme, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy. For services to Government and to the Economy.

Professor Bee Leng WEE, National Clinical Director for End of Life Care, NHS England and NHS Improvement. For services to Palliative and End of Life Care.

Robert Arthur WHITEMAN, Chief Executive, Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy. For services to Public Sector Financial Management.

Frances (Mensah) WILLIAMS, Chief Executive Officer, Interims for Development. For services to the African community in the UK and Africa.

Brian David Henderson WILSON. For services to Charity and to Business in Scotland.

Kay WITHERS, Policy Director, Cabinet Office Europe Unit. For public service.

Professor Nicholas Michael John WOODHOUSE, Emeritus Professor of Mathematics, University of Oxford. For services to Mathematics.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr. Debra Helen ADAMS, Assistant Director of Infection Prevention and Control, Midlands and East, NHS England and NHS Improvement. For services to Infection Prevention and Nursing.

Ali AKBOR, Chief Executive Officer, Unity Housing Association. For services to the community in Leeds.

Pauline ANDERSON, Director of Learning and Skills, Derby City Council and Chair of the Trustees of the Traveller Movement. For services to Children and Young People in Education.

Elizabeth TOWNS-ANDREWS, Lately 3M Professor of Innovation, University of Huddersfield. For services to Business, to Enterprise and to Public and Private Sector Collaboration.

Professor Abdel Ghayoum BABIKER, Professor of Epidemiology and Medical Statistics, University College London. For services to Medical Research.

Dr. Joanne Elizabeth BAILEY, Head of Psychology Services, HM Prison and Probation Service. For services to Forensic Psychology, to Offender Rehabilitation and to Public Safety.

John Patrick BANKS. For Government Legal Service.

Renée James BARCLAY, Lately Principal Crown Advocate, Special Crime Division, Crown Prosecution Service. For services to Law and Order.

Professor Karen Louise BARKER, Clinical Director for Trauma and Orthopaedics, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Healthcare.

Mirella Magdeleine BARTRIP, Lately Director of Dance, Trinity Laban. For services to Dance Education and Training.

Trevor Harley BAYLISS. For services to Cricket.