Bernard Francis McCONVILLE, (Brian McConville), Owner and Chair, MJM Group. For services to the Economy and to Charity in Northern Ireland

Maureen Margaret Ann McGINN, J.P., (Lady Elvidge), Lately Chair, National Lottery Community Fund Scotland Committee. For services to Heritage and to a Civil Society.

Nigel NEWTON, Founder, Bloomsbury Publishing. For services to the Publishing Industry.

Professor David Christopher ORMEROD, Deputy High Court Judge and lately Law Commissioner for Criminal Law, The Law Commission. For services to Criminal Justice.

Michelle Claire OVENS, M.B.E., Founder, Small Business Britain and Chair, Small Business Charter Management Board. For services to Small Businesses and Entrepreneurs.

Professor Edward PECK, Vice-Chancellor, Nottingham Trent University. For services to Higher Education.

Preetha RAMACHANDRAN, Group Director, South East Universal Credit Operations, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to the Unemployed.

Paul Derek James RIMMER, lately Deputy Chief of Defence Intelligence, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Patricia Ann RITCHIE, Chief Executive, Newcastle City Council. For services to Local Government and to Public Service Reform.

Richard Alan ROSS, Chair, Rosetrees Trust. For services to Philanthropy during Covid-19.

Professor Sheila ROWAN, M.B.E., F.R.S., F.R.S.E., Director, Institute for Gravitational Research and Chief Scientific Adviser for Scotland. For services to Science.

Professor Raad SHAKIR, Professor of Neurology (Visiting), Imperial College London. For services to Global Neurology.

Russell James SHAW, Founder, Tech London Advocates. For services to Technology and to Business in London.

Professor Sembukuttiarachilage Ravi Pradip SILVA, Director, Advanced Technology Institute, University of Surrey. For services to Science, to Education and to Research.

Anthony SMITH, Deputy Director, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Melanie Jane SMITH, Chief Executive Officer, Ocado Retail Ltd. For services to Retail and the Food Supply Chain during the Covid-19 Response.

Mark SUMMERFIELD, lately HR Director, Crown Prosecution Service. For public service.

His Honour Philip SYCAMORE, lately Circuit Judge and Tribunal Chamber President and Senior Commissioner, Judicial Appointments Commission. For public service.

Paul Alexander TERRINGTON, Head of Consulting, PwC UK and EMEA and lately Regional Chair, PwC Northern Ireland. For services to the Economy in Northern Ireland.

Professor Andrew Stuart THOMPSON, lately Executive Chair, Arts and Humanities Research Council. For services to Research.

Keith John THOMPSON, lately Chief Executive Officer, Cell and Gene Therapy Catapult. For services to Science and to Innovation.

Inga Marian WARREN, Author and Co-director, Family Infant Neurodevelopment Education Programme. For services to the Care of Premature Babies.

Keith Charles Frederick WEED, President, Advertising Association. For services to the Advertising and Marketing Industry.

Professor Petra WEND, F.R.S.E., lately Principal and Vice-Chancellor, Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh. For services to Higher Education.

Professor Shearer Carroll WEST, Vice-Chancellor, University of Nottingham. For services to Higher Education.

Professor Greta WESTWOOD, Chief Executive, Florence Nightingale Foundation. For services to Nursing and Midwifery.

Joanne Louise WHITFIELD, Chief Executive Officer, Retail, Co-Op Group. For services to Retail and to the Food Supply Chain during the Covid-19 Response.

Dr. Pauline Margaret WILLIAMS, Senior Vice President and Head of Global Health, GlaxoSmithKline. For services to Medical Research and Development.

Wendy Ann WILLIAMS, Independent Lead, Windrush Lessons Learned Review and H.M. Inspector of Constabulary and Fire and Rescue Services. For public service.

Richard Leslie Martin WOHANKA, Chair and Trustee, Nuclear Trust and Director, Nuclear Liabilities Fund. For services to the Nuclear Industry.

Christopher John WOOLARD, lately Interim Chief Executive, Financial Conduct Authority. For services to Financial Regulation and Financial Technology Innovation.

David WOOTTON, Managing Director, Wootton Education. For services to Education.

Simon YORK, Director, Fraud Investigation Service, H.M. Revenue and Customs. For services to Countering International Tax Fraud.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Matthew ABEL, Team Leader, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Anwar ALI, Founder and Director, Upturn Enterprise Ltd. For services to Social Enterprise.

Azhar ALI, Leader of Labour Group, Lancashire County Council. For services to the community in North West England.

Professor Linda ANDERSON, Professor of Modern English and American Literature, Newcastle University. For services to Higher Education.

John ANGELI, Director of Parliamentary Audio-Video, House of Lords. For services to Parliament.

Philip Norman ARCHER, lately Principal, Leith School of Art. For services to Art and Education.

Vivienne ARTZ, (Vivienne Gardener) Chief Privacy Officer, Refinitiv and President, Women in Banking and Finance. For services to Financial Services and to Gender Diversity.

Dr. Heather Jane BACON, Animal Welfare and Veterinary Outreach Manager, Jeanne Marchig International Centre for Animal Welfare Education, Edinburgh. For services to Veterinary Education, to Animal Welfare and to Charity in the UK and Abroad.