Linda PARU. For services to Business and to the Community.

Lester Govi SERI. For services to Nature Conservation and Research.

The Honourable Simon Sing Sung SIA, M.P. For services to Business, to Sport and to the Community.

Wapu SONK. For services to the Mining Industry.

Wilson Orlegge THOMPSON. For services to Research and to Rural Farming.

Marcelina TJANDRA. For services to Business and to the Community.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Pastor John Avawangi APAMI. For services to Religion and to the Community.

Darius BOBO. For services to Education.

Gari DOGODO. For services to the people of Central Province and National Capital District.

Leong Chye HO. For services to Business, to the Community and to Public Service.

Waso IPOPI. For services to the Community and to Health.

Harry JACOB, Bishop, The United Church in Papua New Guinea. For services to Religion and to the Community.

Konga JOHN. For services to Business.

Jon Stuart MACINDOE. For services to Business and to the Community.

Alphonse Kapi MALIPU. For services to Teaching.

Issac Nopura MEYA. For public service in the Southern Highlands Provincial Administration.

The Reverend Joseph Porel PANDUKWASI. For services to Religion and to the Community.

Kevin PULLEN. For public service, especially on Bougainville matters.

Kongo ROKE. For public service in the Southern Highlands Provincial Administration.

Nirmal SINGH. For Public Service.

Philip Charles STACE. For services to Business and to the Insurance Industry.

Andrew Michael WATSON. For Public Service.

Kikila YAVASE. For Public Service.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

17 June 2023

The KING has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of His Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of His Majesty's Papua New Guinea Ministers, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Civil Division) to the undermentioned:

BRITISH EMPIRE MEDAL

(CIVIL DIVISION)

B.E.M.

Sister Anna ANDA. For services to Rural Health.

Pamenda EMBA. For Public Service.

Alphonse KANOWI. For services to Education.

Takuna MAPI. For Public Service.

Topa MATA. For services to the Community.

Yoanes OLESU. Ward Councillor and Village Elder. For services to the Community.

Sale POPORO. For Public Service.

Henry PUREL. For services to Education in the Southern Highlands Province.

Mary REMA. For services to Education.

George ROMBO A. For services to Religion and to the Community.

Augustine TIPALE. For services to the Community.

George WALI. For Public Service.