STATE

Departments of State

CROWN OFFICE

THE KING has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal of the Realm dated 16 April 2024, to grant unto James van Someren Peill. Esquire, the Office of Bluemantle Pursuivant of Arms, vacant by the promotion of Mark John Rosborough Scott, Esquire.

Elaine Chilver (4606758)

Honours & awards

State Awards

ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London SW1

19 April 2024

KNIGHTS BACHELOR

The KING has been graciously pleased to signify his intention of conferring the honour of Knighthood upon the undermentioned:

Philip Andrew DAVIES, M.P., Member of Parliament for Shipley. For Parliamentary and Public Service.

Demis HASSABIS, C.B.E., F.R.S., FREng., CEO and Co-Founder, DeepMind. For services to Artificial Intelligence.

Mohamed MANSOUR, Businessman, Philanthropist and Senior Treasurer, The Conservative Party. For Business, Charity and Political

Christopher Edward NOLAN, C.B.E., Filmmaker. For services to Film. The Right Honourable Mark Steven SPENCER, M.P., Minister of State for Food, Farming and Fisheries and Member of Parliament for Sherwood. For Parliamentary and Public Service.

(To be dated 28 March 2024)

ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

The KING has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire.

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Harriett Mary Morison BALDWIN, M.P., Member of Parliament for West Worcestershire, formerly Minister of State for Africa and International Development. Currently Chair, Treasury Select Committee. For Parliamentary and Public Service.

Tracey Elizabeth Anne CROUCH, C.B.E., M.P., Member of Parliament for Chatham and Aylesford, formerly Minister for Sport, Civil Society and Loneliness. For Parliamentary and Public Service.

Emma THOMAS NOLAN, Film Producer. For services to Film.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Gregory Lloyd CAMPBELL, M.P., Member of Parliament for East Londonderry, and the Democratic Unionist Party Spokesperson for International Development. For Parliamentary and Public Service.

Matthew Philip CLIFFORD, M.B.E., Co-Founder, Entrepreneur First, Advisor to His Majesty's Government on Artificial Intelligence and Chair, Advanced Research and Invention Agency. For services to Artificial Intelligence.

Ian HOGARTH, Chair, Artificial Intelligence Safety Institute. For services to Artificial Intelligence Safety.

(To be dated 28 March 2024) (4603787)

ORDER OF ST JOHN

ORDER OF ST JOHN

FOR THE FAITH AND IN THE SERVICE OF HUMANITY

The KING has been graciously pleased to sanction the following Promotions in, and Admissions to, the Most Venerable Order of the Hospital of St John of Jerusalem with effect from 4 April 2024 the date of His Majesty's sign-manual.

PRIORY OF ENGLAND AND THE ISLANDS

As Commander

Carole Ann LAWRENCE-PARR

As Officer

Ann BARNETT

Major Deirdre Majella Josephine BARR, BEM TD DL VR

Janice Belinda DEVALL

Sally Diane HARPER

Lieutenant Colonel Alaric Guy Code HORRIDGE, OBE

Helen Maureen KESTERTON

Nicola Clarice SHEA

Samuel Martin WAINWRIGHT

Dr Catherine Mary Macpherson WELCH

As Member

Colonel Charles Edward Haviland ACKROYD, TD RD DL

Trevor John BAYLISS

Sharon Doreen BETHELL

Colonel Robert Edmund John BOYLE, DL

James Nicholas BREVITT

Corporal Thomas James BRIDGEMAN

Jennifer Mary COOK

William Alan James EDWARDS

Lesley Anne GARDNER

Hayley Josephine GUILLE

Anna HENDERSON

Daniel James Colston HIGGS

Barbra-Anne Sharon HOWARD Deborah Anne HUGHES

Julie Anne KELIRIS

Adam Alexander KELSC

John Christopher MATTHEWS

James Mark PETRUCCO

Steven James PRITCHARD

Matthew SMITH

The Right Reverend Dr David THOMSON

Matthew James TRANTER

Mark William TWOMEY

Xavier Antony VAZ

Susan Margaret WALLACE

Colonel Raymond Kenji WILKINSON, QVRM TD DL VR

Lieutenant Colonel Anthony John Charles WOODROW, LVO OBE MC OGM

Lee Charles WORSLEY

PRIORY FOR WALES

As Commander

Dr Rachael COLLIER

As Officer

Michael FRANCIS

Philip JAMES

Elliott REES

Mirielle SLOAN Dr Alex Ben WILSON-EVANS

As Member

Claire Jamie Emma BUCKLEY

Mia Anne CLISSOLD

Julie Mary EVANS

Carrie-Ann GREENWOOD

Tony GUY

David HUNTINGTON

Ian David HURLL

Rhys Llewelyn JENKINS

Hannah JONES

John Nathan JONES

Nicola Siân JONES

Gillian KNIGHT

Christina PHILLIPS

Carl SUMMERFIELD

Helen Chloe WILLSON