Margaret LINES. For services to the community in Hatfield Heath, Essex.

Diane LOCKE. For services to the community of Penrhiwceiber, Rhondda Cynon Taf.

Dr. Chantal Lavina Mary FOWLER LOCKEY, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The Foundation for Infant Loss Training. For services to Bereavement Care and to Reducing Infant Mortality.

Joan LOCKLEY, Founder and Coordinator, West Midlands Hedgehog Rescue. For services to Wildlife.

Mark LONG, Founding Team Member and Producer, Sawston Youth Drama. For services to Musical Theatre for Young People in Cambridgeshire.

Kathy LOUGHRIDGE, Fundraiser, Marie Curie. For services to Marie Curie in Northern Ireland.

Robert Alan LOVE, Bowler and Ambassador, International Disabled Bowlers. For services to Sport and to People with Disabilities.

Deborah Anne LOWE, Chair and Director, Youth Onstage. For services to Musical Theatre in the West Midlands.

Paul Knight LUCAS, J.P. For services to Education and to Charity.

Janet MacGREGOR, Owner and Senior Manager, Smithfield House Children's Nursery, City of London. For services to Early Years.

Morag MACKAY, Volunteer. For services to Children Living with Disabilities.

Alexander John MACKINTOSH. For services to Nairn County Football Club.

Alexandra MacLEOD, Founder, The BIG Project. For services to the community in Broomhouse, Edinburgh.

Sally Kate MARTIELLO, Manager, Oakley Kindergarten, Bedford. For services to Early Years and to the community in Bedford.

Jean Eveline MARTIN. For services to the community in Greater Manchester.

James Edwin MASTERS, Chair, Grange Big Local and Co-Founder, Amazing Communities Together. For services to the community in East Finchley, London Borough of Barnet.

Glynis MATES, Childminder Adviser. For services to Early Years.

Dr. Anne McARTHUR, Committee Member, Banffshire Branch, Royal Scottish Country Dancing Society. For services to Scottish Country Dancing and to the community in Portsoy, Banffshire.

The Right Reverend Monsignor Bryan McCANNY, Parish Priest. For services to the community in Limavady, County Londonderry.

Michael Joseph Walter McCARTHY, Government Whips Office, Cabinet Office. For Parliamentary and Public Service.

Elizabeth Devlin McCLURG, Volunteer. For services to Wildlife and the community in Merkinch.

Sandra McCONNELL. For services to Mental Health and to Young People with Learning Disabilities.

Stuart McCOURT, Commanding Officer, Whitehaven Unit, Sea Cadets. For voluntary service to Young People and to the Environment.

Mary Catherine McCOY, Clinical Services Manager, Emergency Medicine Antrim Area Hospital Northern Health and Social Services Trust. For voluntary services to tackling Homelessness in Belfast. Martin Carter McCULLOUGH. For services to Junior and Para Archery in Northern Ireland.

Siobhan Marie McELNEA, Probation Officer and Victim Liaison Officer, Probation Board for Northern Ireland. For services to Victims of Crime and to the Criminal Justice System.

Lorraine McINNES, Volunteer Fundraising Campaigner, Maggie's Glasgow. For services to Charity.

Barclay Keith McINTOSH, Advocacy Volunteer. For services to the community in Fife.

Stuart McKENZIE, Volunteer. For services to the community in Pollokshields and Glasgow.

Susanne McEwan McKENZIE, Volunteer. For services to the community in Pollokshields and Glasgow.

Donald Robin MEAD, Vice-President and lately Chair, The Oscar Wilde Society. For services to Literature.

Stephen Robert MERRIDEW, Specialist Training Manager, Medical Biochemistry, Swansea Bay University Health Board. For services to the NHS.

Patricia Ann MERRY, Chair, Corbett Community Library Board. For services to the community in Catford, London Borough of Lewisham.

Safeena Karen MOHAMMED, Foster Carer, Warwickshire County Council. For services to Foster Care.

Janet Susan MONK, Joint District Commissioner, Chadlington Brownies, Charlbury District. For services to Young People.

Dennis Edward MOORE. For services to the community in Orpington, London Borough of Bromley.

Richard Frederick MOORE. For services to Music Education and Preservation in East Sussex.

Alison Jane MOOREY, lately Chief Executive, St. Wilfrid's Hospice, Chichester. For services to Palliative Care.

Jacqueline MORGAN, Manager, King Square Nursery, London. For services to Early Years and to Families.

Alexander James MORRICE. For services to the community in Corhampton and Meonstoke, Hampshire.

Maureen MORRIS, Board Member, Easterhouse Citizens' Advice Bureau. For services to the community in Easterhouse.

Susan Jean MOUNTAIN, Campaigner. For services to Public Health and Supporting People to Give Up Smoking.

Allan Craig MUIRHEAD. For services to the community in Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria.

Alexandra MUNRO, Volunteer. For services to the community in Ardchattan, Argyll.

Wendy Patricia MURRAY. For Voluntary Service.

Preshanthi Devarani NAVARATNAM, Executive Assistant, Department for Education. For Public, Voluntary and Charitable Service.

Thomas William NEILL. For services to Local Rugby in Northern Ireland.

Mark NEWEY, lately Coach, Referee, Chair and President, Haywards Heath Rugby Club. For services to Grassroots Rugby.